We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good creperie”
Review of L'Amboiserie

L'Amboiserie
Ranked #62 of 86 Restaurants in Amboise
Price range: US$14 - US$33
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
845 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Very good creperie”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had dinner on the terrace and it was lovely. The crepes were very good and the cider too! We had a few pitchers but we just had to walk to our hotel! The service was great and the waitress very engaging. We found the prices very reasonable considering the location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pomerols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    210
    110
    84
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Terrific lunch”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

we had a very pleasant lunch in a very nice setting. the terrace upstairs had a nice view and the tables were not as close to each other as in some of the other restaurants nearby. A good selection on the menu and the food was tasty.

There were also fewer foreign tourists which made it feel more authenticly french. Still, there was English on the menu and the friendly staff spoke English as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for a full meal or a light repast”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family was looking for a restaurant with dinner salads and other light fare. This one was recommended by the hotel we were staying in. We had a table on a balcony overlooking the Chateau Amboise. The service and food was great. My daughters both ordered the vegetarian salad, which came with lettuce, a variety of vegetables and avocado. I ordered the quail breast, which was surprisingly good. My daughters ordered crepes for dessert and I had a yummy crème brulee. The prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

So far I've been there twice, and on both occasions it was lovely. The first time, I ate the canard, really well cooked, with a great raspberry sauce. Last time I had a plate with scallops and prawns, with green salad, and it was to die for.
Ask for a table at the "terrasse" to enjoy the view of the castle.

Helpful?
1 Thank Seiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing dinner”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

After a day on the road, arriving in early evening we were looking for a simple and relatively quick dinner. We were directed here by a local B& B owner and were disappointed. The service was slow and tentative and that was disappointing as the restaurant was not busy The food was satisfactory.

Overall a disappointment

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newexperiences2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Amboiserie also viewed

Amboise, Loire Valley
Amboise, Loire Valley
 
Amboise, Loire Valley
Amboise, Loire Valley
 

Been to L'Amboiserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing