We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location, and wonderful hosts”
Review of La Grange Chambres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amboise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Grange Chambres
Ranked #10 of 32 Amboise B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The room was very spacious for the 2 of us and very clean and comfortable. It was a short walk to the town center and had a cute garden area where we ate breakfast each morning. The best part about the B&B was Yveline and her husband. They were both lovely and made us feel right at home. It was fun eating breakfast out in the garden each morning with the other guests and the breakfast was very tasty! I would highly recommend this B&B -- we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDSgadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We loved this small hotel! It was centrally located for cycling trips each day (Blois, Tours along the wine route and Chateau Chenonceau). The rooms were spacious, charming and exceptionally clean. The house made jams each morning were delicious. The owners were lovely...lending us tools for a broken bike and making excellent recommendations for dinner. We look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: easy to book by e-mail
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quefaistu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
413 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We visited Yveline again in mid-September this year, and found her B&B to be just as nice as when we were there two years ago. We had her largest room for 82 euros. The room is beautiful. The location is great. But, what brought us back was Yveline and her husband. They are gracious, friendly hosts. As soon as we rang the bell at her courtyard door, we heard her distinctive, energetic footsteps coming to answer. It was like visiting an old friend. We hope to get back next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Sept 2010. My husband and I stayed at La Grange Amboise for 3 nights in Sept. The owner Yveline Savin is very gracious and attentive to her clients' every need. We paid about 75 Euros for a double room -- a good value in peak season. Her breakfasts are well known among her repeat customers as she makes her own jams and preserves which are delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable (not fancy ) , had a fairly new bath and looked out onto the lovely garden/courtyard at the center of this B&B. It is in the heart of the charming town of Amboise and restaurants are just a few blocks away. We were touring the Loire on bikes so were able to leave our bikes right outside our door in the courtyard. There is some car parking on -site. We recommend seeing the Leonardo Da Vinci home in Amboise (Le Clos Luce) which was lovely as well as fascinating. Not far from Amboise is the Chateau Chenonceau built over the Cher River -- one of the best of all the castles in the Loire Valley. This B&B is a good home base to explore the Loire Valley, great value, excellent breakfast, quiet, and gracious host.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redhead21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Lovely B&B, situated overlooking a pretty courtyard garden, rooms are tastefully decorated, very clean, comfortable and spacious. Yveline is an excellent host, very helpful, we enjoyed eating a nice breakfast outside in the garden courtyard.
Would highly recommend staying here for an enjoyable French experience.
Well situated, close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrikAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2010

This gem of a B&B is a peaceful, beautifully appointed in the heart of Amboise. Yveline is a solicitous, gracious host who will take care of your every need. We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. Amboise is conveniently located to the major chateaux. Come here for a peaceful and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyFishinginvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
413 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

The rooms are comfortable, spacious, and very tastefully decorated. The B&B is centrally located in Amboise and very quiet. The breakfast is great. The owner is a gem -- friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#5 of 25 in Amboise
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#4 of 25 in Amboise
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#19 of 25 in Amboise
181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
556 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chaptal
Hotel Chaptal
#16 of 25 in Amboise
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grange Chambres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grange Chambres

Property: La Grange Chambres
Address: 18 rue Chaptal, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing