We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, warm and friendly”
Review of La Grange Chambres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amboise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Grange Chambres
Ranked #12 of 31 Amboise B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, warm and friendly”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Mme Yveline and M Patrick are lovely hosts. Warm and welcoming. Delicious breakfast, fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, homemade confiture. Lots of information about the area, lovely garden, places to relax and soak in the atmosphere. Request a room overlooking the courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViVoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Warm welcome, great location, good breakfast, top B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Everything about our stay with Yveline and Patrick was top notch, from the spacious well appointed room, to the delicious breakfast and wonderful location. Best of all as mentioned by other guests, the owners themselves really made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.
Thank you to both - we hope to be back again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arbreplage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Friendly, welcoming, charming, comfortable, tres, tres bien! Ask for the large room with the table set in the middle of the room in the style of the local chateaux. Everything about this room reminds you that you are in the valley of the chateaux, very modern yet oh so French. Yveline and Patrick were very welcoming, gave us good recommendations and made sure our stay was comfortable. Yveline even stopped traffic on the street so we could back our car into their gated courtyard. I would recommend La Grange B and B to anyone who wants good value, good comfort, and an excellent French experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

It's a good thing there is free overnight parking nearby because this B&B sits right at the fork of two one-way streets. The front door into the courtyard has just enough sidewalk space for you to stand on as cars whiz by. But it's a nice home behind the door. On our arrival, we were greeted at the door by Yveline, the warm host. She showed us to our room up a flight of stairs and handed us two keys, one for the front door and one for our room. Her English is much better than the few French words I know but there is no problem communicating. We would meet her friendly husband Patrick later but he just pops in and out. At least two other rooms were occupied during our stay but you couldn't tell because the place gets quiet after dark. Breakfast is served on the big dining table downstairs. In addition to typical items like baguette and croissant, Yveline lays out eggs, yogurt, and home made spreads. She even baked a tasty cake for the guests one morning. The property is strategically located in Amboise as most places and restaurants you want to visit are within easy walking distance. Chenenceau is only 20 minutes by car. A day trip to Blois and Chambord can be done quite leisurely. We didn't get enough of Loire Valley on this visit and guess where we'll want to stay on our next visit? La Grange!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf88fs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Edge, NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Researched this B&B on the internet. Could not have asked for better accomondations. Very friendly and gracious hosts (Patrick & Yveline). Breakfast was excellent, and the location in Amboise was perfect. You can park your car inside the gate, and walk anywhere in town. You will enjoy staying here, and the price is right. As they were not full during our stay, they gave us the best room. We also stored our wine in their refridgerator. Looks like these ratings really work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very warm, welcoming, comfortable B&B in wonderful little Amboise. Bedroom was huge, very clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious. As it was March, could only imagine how nice the garden would be in a few weeks. Innkeepers very friendly and helpful even with limited English.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#19 of 25 in Amboise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#5 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grange Chambres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grange Chambres

Property: La Grange Chambres
Address: 18 rue Chaptal, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing