We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel in the heart of the Loir Valley”
Review of Novotel Amboise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Amboise
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a very nice 3 star hotel at the edge of Amboise. It is about a mile from the center of town. The rooms are large, modern, and very clean. The restaurant is good, with a business client focus. The bedding was very good and comfortable. It appeared to be a regional business hotel with several conferences and tour buses parked in the free parking lot. Free wi-fi worked well. The front desk staff spoke English well and were helpful printing out train tickets. The restaurant staff was less English proficient but helpful. We were on a bus tour so can't comment on pricing. A very good choice if you are on a road trip through France, but it is not near the train station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Amboise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Although it is a bit outside of town, its a great place to stay for families. The pool was great - there miniature golf and a ping pong table. The room was fine for 4 and we enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was also quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainechickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Our family of four stayed overnight en route to South West France and enjoyed a cool and quiet night's sleep due to the room's large opening window and the hotel's edge of town location. The pool and the mini golf were very welcome after a long journey and the view across to the chateau was lovely. The bar prices were eye-wateringly high though so we headed to town (20 mins downhill) and found a lovely little pizza place La Cene at the bottom. After, we wandered in to town proper for a look at the chateau and the river then it was back up the hill which seemed shorter to those on the right side of a pitcher of rose but longer for others. So, good for sleeping and winding down but eat and drink elsewhere.

Room Tip: by chance we had a lovely view towards the chateau and away from the car park - North side
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katpb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here in Sept 2013 whilst visiting the Vouvray vineyards for two days. We had two double rooms and the facilities were clean and spacious as you would expect from this type of hotel. Breakfast was included and had a comprehensive choice which was all top quality. What we didn't expect was the very excellent restaurant. We ate there on the first night for convenience but were so impressed that we didn't bother to look for alternatives on the second night but just enjoyed the 'Fine dining at very reasonable prices'. The hotel is situated just outside the town with lovely views of the open countryside. Oh, and the reception staff were very interested in making sure we had any assistance required. Top Marks.

Room Tip: I would think that all the rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 58Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SunshineCoastAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a Cosmos Tour and I liked it very much. The location is perfect-you can see the Amboise Castle right from the Hotel. Chateaux Amboise is a lovely site to visit, as well as Chateaux Chenonceaux, and it was nice to be so close to the Hotel after hours of touring these beautiful sites. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and breakfast was great. Friendly staff, and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Eurogirl1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
1.8 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#18 of 25 in Amboise
572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
622 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Amboise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Amboise

Address: 17 rue des Sablonnieres, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Amboise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range: £85 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amboise 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, spacious an comfortable rooms have been designed to accommodate your wishes, regardless of the reason for your stay, so that you can relax (bathtub or separate shower, comfortable sofa, flat screen television, etc...) or work (Free WIFI connection, pivoting desk, etc...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Amboise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amboise Hotel Amboise
Amboise Novotel
Accor Amboise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing