We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much better than Domity's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Amboise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Amboise
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So much better than Domity's”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here after bailing out of Domitys Le Parc de Vinci. Domitys is listed on several sites as an apartment complex, but it is in reality a senior citizens home. That would be fine if you like dodging the folks parked in wheelchairs in the halls and apple sauce for breakfast, but not us.

We went over to the Ibis and found a great room, clean and modern. And a great breakfast. fresh and delicious. Just like every other Ibis stay I have had. They are clean, but a little more spartan than american hotels, but clean and quiet works for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gipperland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    270
    123
    38
    6
See reviews for
88
316
21
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yogya
Level Contributor
504 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here for one night during my visit to Loire Chateau alone.
It is very quite and convenient, very far from crowd and the around is very fresh.
The location is not that far from Amboise so it is very easy to be reached by personal car.
However I did not see any public transportation passing by this area.
Close to this hotel, there is big supermarket that you can shop for basic needs (water, bread, etc) if needed.
There is also McDonald restaurant close to this supermarket.
The interior of the hotel is quite basic but it is convenient.
The parking space is huge and free of charge.

Overall I recommend to stay in this hotel if you just pass by Loire area for 1-2 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinoYogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

PROS:
No frills, budget hotel with clean rooms. Newly renovated. restaurant is clean and trendy. Free wifi in rooms. Staff all spoke English, too. Very helpful, friendly staff.

CONS:
No elevator (3rd floor rooms are a bit of a climb).
A good ways outside of town and located in an industrial park, so not the prettiest scenery around the hotel, although the hotel grounds were nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKUBA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Having stayed in a few Accor hotels, I rate this one highly as it is exactly what you expect of a budget hotel but with a few meaningful additional extras...pleasant situation, quiet, attractive grounds, extremely clean and most importantly, lovely staff!

We travelled with a cat, and were checked-in very quickly to a ground floor room...excellent! We were advised to try a local wine...not expected at a budget hotel. Room was very clean and sufficient. We had to leave early the next morning - 1 hour before breakfast. As I left my room to start packing the car, the night-shift employee ran out to ask me if I needed help. When I told him we were leaving, he switched on the lights and music and told us we could have breakfast as normal...what a great start to the day!! We left with big smiles :)

If I was visiting Amboise (and not just passing through...although, I have visited Amboise before) I would not stay here as it is outside the town centre. For those that know Ibis, this is an excellent example.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboise
1.8 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
831 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Amboise
Ibis Budget Amboise
#9 of 25 in Amboise
520 reviews
19.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Saint Aignan
Grand Hotel Saint Aignan
#3 of 3 in Saint-Aignan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley
1.8 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#11 of 25 in Amboise
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Bonne Etape
La Bonne Etape
#16 of 25 in Amboise
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Amboise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amboise

Property: Ibis Amboise
Address: Z.I. La Boitardiere | Chemin du Roy, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amboise 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Amboise hotel is surrounded by the châteaux of the Loire valley and Touraine vineyards. Easy to get to, 10 km from the A10 motorway and 5 min from the centre, the hotel is located in a green setting, close to the forest of Amboise. Entirely air-conditioned, It proposes 70 rooms for booking, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace and free parking. It has a conference area for conferences and seminars and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Amboise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing