We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent Manoir Les Minimes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Magnificent Manoir Les Minimes”
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This is a small luxurious Hotel situated close to the Loire and an easy stroll into the village. It is tastefully appointed throughout with beautiful antiques and soft furnishings. We opted for the modern cottage rooms which were slightly larger than the ones in the Hotel. We toured the region and spent two days there and all felt it was reasonably priced for the accomodation and service provided. Yes will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonhertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    162
    25
    10
    0
See reviews for
164
674
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

My husband and I booked 2 nights here as we made our way south to Spain but ended up extending an extra night as we loved the Amboise and the hotel. We had room a room in the main building on the top floor with views on one side over the river and from the other to the Chateau - just beautiful.

While in Amboise we had dinner at Lion D'or just down the road from the hotel and the meal was great.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel and it was a great experience. This small hotel is absolutely stunning and the staff provided an impeccable level of service, even sourcing my preferred brand of tipple for me!! The elegant rooms are very well appointed with comfortable beds and the continental breakfast was lovely. There is no restaurant in the hotel but a good selection of restaurants are practically on the doorstep with the quaint town of Amboise just a 10 minute stroll away. Amboise itself is absolutely charming with the beautiful hilltop chateau of King Francois 1st and the smaller chateau which belonged to Leonardo da Vinci providing a surprisingly picturesque cultural interest. Would highly recommend a stay here and hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimnicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skeltoec
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Beautiful French Chateau in the middle of Amboise. The service was great, rooms nicely appointed and very comfortable bed. Absolutely perfect hotel! Upon arrival, we enjoyed a glass of wine in the hotel salon and were asked if we wanted dinner reservations. The hotel staff worked hard to find reservations for us on a holiday night when most places were full. Great hotel! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeltoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Booked on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The reception was professional and helpful - thank you. The room was comfortable and with an extremely large bathroom. Excellent view across the lawn to the main house. Outside looked up to the castle above which was inspiring. A car park was a bonus. Excellent service overall and highly recommended. Do the castle Amboise tour! Tip - eat at the Lion de Our restaurant just down the road for an exceptional experience.

Room Tip: Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bricari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Beautiful hotel, great value for the price, excellent service, spotless clean rooms, free parking in a gated courtyard... Perfectly located to visit the Loire Valley chateaus.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This hotel really was charming. My boyfriend and I stayed in a one bedroom standard room (90euro/per night on sale) and were very impressed. Although the room was not incredibly spacious, it was very tastefully decorated with a huge bathroom. The bathroom was probably the most luxurious I've come across whilst travelling, brand new and no expense spared. Because we'd only just arrived in Amboise and were not sure where to eat, we asked at reception and were given menus and directions to a number of restaurants. The man at reception couldn't have been more helpful, and thanks to him, we ended up having one of the most memorable meals of our trip. The location was also excellent. Two minute walk down the main street will bring you to the chateau entrance and main eating and shopping area. Parking is also provided by the hotel. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htfb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboise
1.5 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
535 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
579 reviews
22.9 mi away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 3 in Villandry
214 reviews
15.2 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Property: Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Address: 34 quai Charles Guinot, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amboise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This authentic 18th century Manor house was built on the foundations of the ancient medieval Monastery des Minimes and is situated in proximity of the old town. It is the ideal place from which to explore the chateaux and vineyards of Loire Valley. The selected stopping place offers its visitors comfort "a la francaise", a harmonious blend of sophistication and intimacy, whilst affording glorious views of the Chateau Royal d'Amboise and the river Loire. Air-conditioned rooms. No restaurant. Private enclosed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Les Minimes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing