We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Nearby Hotels
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise(Nazelles-Negron)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Choiseul(Amboise)
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Amboise(Amboise)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellevue(Amboise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
L'Auberge de la Ramberge(Poce-sur-Cisse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
945
185
26
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
185
26
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloire riverbeautiful hotelsecond floorle manoirtop floorshort walkamboise castledeluxe roomperfect locationdinner reservationsmain buildingmaking reservationsrestaurant recommendationsexposed beamsstayed for nightstrain stationbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This magnificent property in Amboise is accentuated by well trained and courteous staff. Nothing was too much trouble for Gilles and Alexandre.
An enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel in a great part of France.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I just fell in love with the facade of this building when we pulled in, it just has a really romantic feel to the place. Our room was pretty, comfortable and clean though not particularly big but with a lovely bathroom. I wish there was a restaurant here, I really feel it needs it. However, the polite and friendly staff recommended a number of restaurants over the 4 days we were here. By far and away the best of these was the Pavillon de Lys Restaurant - what a treat; you could feel the chef's passion for food with a 12 course taster menu (the crab ravioli in a ginger sauce is something I still dream about!!!). Location wise, the hotel couldn't be better literally being a minute from the castle and the walk into the centre is only a couple of minutes further through lovely old streets (which if my memory serves me correctly were cobbled). Definitely worth a visit. NOTE:- Trip advisor won't let me record a visit earlier that April 2011 but we went the year before!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayMum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel is a converted mansion that retains all of the original uniqueness and charm. There are only a handful of rooms despite a rather large building, so it certainly never feels very cramped. The rooms are reasonably-sized (especially by French standards), nice and very clean, with superb bathrooms and great, large beds. My only complaint in the room would be the small window with a limited view of the beautiful surroundings, but we had a 3rd floor room so it's likely that lower rooms have larger windows.

The staff were extremely friendly, answering numerous questions about eating and especially visiting in the area. The hotel is also excellently located, just off a main road running along the Loire and within easy walking distance of the center of town, not to mention literally just being a 3 minute walk to the royal castle; a few of the rooms actually have a direct view on the castle itself. And the free parking (which is secured by a gate a convenient automatic gate at night) is definitely practical as you'll most likely want to have a car if you intend on visiting any of the wonderful chateaux in the area (we would personally recommend Chenonceau - as will the staff at the hotel - which is a very quick drive from here).

We were visiting in winter so the terrace was not opened, but the rest of the common areas in the hotel were charming, with the same sort of period style the manoir exudes. There is free wifi throughout the hotel as well as a computer in the library for those that don't bring their own laptops. Our only disappointment was the breakfast, which was certainly pleasant for a standard continental breakfast that one might expect to be included with the price of the hotel, but for 14 euros per person extra, is considerably overpriced .

Overall, an excellent stay and we would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in visiting the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 20, which had a good view on the Loire, but if you could get it, it seems that room 21 has both a view on the Loire as well as the castle, in addition to being a bit more spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drewsica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is an establishment which seems to have an identity crisis. It is listed as a hotel on TA but when an enquiry was made of the duty manager whether dinner was available the response was "this is a B&B we do not have dinner." A somewhat curious response because breakfast was an extra charge. Go figure. Our arrival was a little disappointing. I had to lug two large suitcases thought the pebbled carpark with no assistance. The rooms were quite reasonable although nothing special in my view. The mattresses could be improved and were showing their age. Service could also be improved with one of the managers having a peculiarly irritating and slightly condescending laugh. Breakfast was also forgettable. In hindsight we would have rather stayed somewhere else more luxurious. Amboise itself has limited eating options and not much to see apart from the main castle. Overall, an average experience with a few glitches. Could easily be improved.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sylvester1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Monsieur Gille (pronounced Jeell) and his colleague are very obviously proud of the hotel and the work they do to keep to a very good standard. Neither suffers fools gladly and are very observant, hence their responses to earlier criticisms, which in fact were the reason we decided to stay.There are few hotels, even some five star, that match the cleanliness of this hotel, hense their requirement that meals not be taken into the rooms. They were very helpful and attentive and very informative. AND they are very security conscious. Ambois is a pretty little village and we were fortunate enough to take in the Christmas decorations throughout. The Chocolatier is a must. The grand daughter (perhaps in her later 50s) of the original owner still runs the shop and cafe. She is a lovely woman who made us feel very welcome each time we came in. A restaurant which is a must is La Reserve and you will find reviews on this site as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pinky333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews