We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best base to explore Loire Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel is perfectly located by the Amboise Castle and Loire river. It can really give you the loire flaire we are looking for when travelling to the region. Beautiful arquitecture, nice garden and however I'm not very into classic decór, in the case of Le Manoir les Minimes, it completely harmonic with the Loire experience. It's perfect for couples and people on honey moon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergi0_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a truely lovely small hotel. The attention to detail is extraordinary. The furnishings and accessories (including bathroom products, decorations, flowers, towels etc) have been chosen with quality and taste in mind. The hotel is beautifully clean and well located. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. It is simply a lovely place to stay. Tonight is the last of our six night stay and we are sad to leave. And do have breakfast in the gorgeous breakfast room - the table setting, room and view are wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanettelittlebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

There is a reason why this B&B is consistently given high reviews and is so highly rated on TripAdvisor.....it is amazing! We had a glorious trip to Amboise and Les Minimes was a wonderful place to stay.

Great rooms, very clean, and super helpful staff. I felt that price for the room and for breakfast was good, especially having become more accustomed to the prices in big cities.

We loved Amboise, and the surrounding region was fantastic. It is a great spot to have as a base to explore from.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I was here with my family, which includes a baby of 6 months and I must say it was amanzing. The views from the bedroom (2 floor, or first above from street) to the Chateau Amboise and the Loira were perfect. The rooms are good size, clean, good quality. Breakfast really good, a lot of things to choose from, amazing bread. Location perfect: loira just crossing the street, main street with restaurants just 2 or 3 short blocks....would go there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taraja17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A beautiful looking hotel - there was a certain calming effect just passing through the front gates thanks to the perfectly manicured gardens. A little on the pricey side but if you can afford it, you really feel like you're in your very own rural chateau. Only a 2 minute walk to the main tourist area with plenty of restaurants and cafes on offer as well as the royal chateau. The service at the hotel is impeccable and the room was spotlessly clean. Very luxurious bathroom - just couldn't resist that bathtub! Amboise is a great base for visiting all the various chateaus around the Loire valley - a good central location. Only small issue was the quality of the food on offer at breakfast, particularly for the price, but after discovering that on day one, we just didn't indulge again. It was incredibly simple to walk into town and find something else. All in all, an extremely pleasant stay - a hotel with magnificent attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mezzy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a fantastic upmarket "B&B" - a hotel without dining room really. Can only support other positive reviews :

Comfortable rooms close to town and w view of river & chateau. Free safe parking. Friendly people. Good continental breakfast.

Perhaps a little pricey compared to the region but in central Amboise you will not see better value.

By the way, some rooms do have showers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesjackos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We visited the Chateaux du Loire during four days, and chose Amboise as the city to stay in the region: it proved to be an excellent choice, both for the city itself and because of Le Manoir les Minimes. The hotel's rooms will give you an idea of how it was to sleep in one of those magnificent castle rooms. Nice service, spotless rooms, good breakfast (not included, but €14 is reasonable for the variety of items to choose from). At night, walk to Amboise's centre - you can seat outdoors and appreciate a nice meal from one of the restaurants that line side to side on the path to Da Vinci's House. Complimentary wifi is a nice touch - although it's a service that nowadays should be expected from good hotels.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank ChuBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboise
1.5 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
416 reviews
15.2 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
1.8 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Address: 34 quai Charles Guinot, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
#1 Family Hotel in Amboise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
Price Range: £87 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This authentic 18th century Manor house was built on the foundations of the ancient medieval Monastery des Minimes and is situated in proximity of the old town. It is the ideal place from which to explore the chateaux and vineyards of Loire Valley. The selected stopping place offers its visitors comfort "a la francaise", a harmonious blend of sophistication and intimacy, whilst affording glorious views of the Chateau Royal d'Amboise and the river Loire. Air-conditioned rooms. No restaurant. Private enclosed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Les Minimes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing