We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, elegant, private hidden gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed two nights at this hotel in a room that was part of a four room cottage, which was separate from the elegant main building of the hotel. The accommodations were modern, comfortable and luxurious. There was easy access to the restaurants and attractions in the town of Amboise. Located overlooking the Loire river, it was a short distance to visit various chateaux. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Far-flung73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2010

The positive reviews on Trip Advisor are well-deserved. The decor, setting and amenities are top-notch. The parking is great. The grounds are land-scaped with wonderful flowers. The location is secure with gate access from the "clocker" on the room key. Bed and linens are of a very high quality. Mini bar (which I rarely use) items were very fairly priced. We stayed in the Annex which was quiet and comfy. The only negatives were: WIFI didn't work in annex; baggage had to be carried up a very narrow stairway; toilet was in a very tiny room. I didn't interact with the staff (who seemed to me to be super formal) but another member of my party did and he found them to be helpful. Breakfast (additional 13 Euros) was average.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beekay458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We absolutely loved our stay in Amboise at Le Manoir Les Minimes. Everything was perfect--from the close proximity to the town to the delcious breakfast in the mornings to the resident dog, Olga.

Our room was one of the "attic" rooms on the second floor. It was rather large and had beautiful wood beams crossing the ceiling. Our window looked out at the Chateau and the Loire River. We really appreciated having access to the free Wi-Fi for in-room use. We also opted for breakfast at the hotel in the mornings (an extra charge), and we are so glad we did. The croissants were easily the best we had in France on this trip.

The staff was wonderfully helpful and hospitable. They made our trip to Amboise our favorite stop on our tour of France, and we are looking forward to returning to Amboise and Le Manoir Les Minimes.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idahoprincess8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

My wife and I stayed here on our trip through the Loire Valley and it was a great choice, thanks to the reviews. We booked late and were told that there were no rooms available in the main house but we were offered a deluxe room in the adjacent cottage. We were assured we would be very comfortable there. We had Room 51 on the upper floor of the cottage and they were absolutely right. The room was a delight. The only problem was a toilet room that was virtually impossible to stand up in!! They really do need to fix this. The main room was very spacious with a large sitting area. The bathroom was very modern and there was a very comfortable bed.
The WIFI was only available in the main house.
There was no restaurant in the hotel, but a breakfast was available at additional cost that we used for the convenience. It wasn't great and could have been better but saved us looking for somewhere.
Pierre the concierge was very helpful when we arrived late and needed a restaurant reservation. He had a number of sample menus for us to go through and we finally made a reservation at L'Epicerie (really recomended see separate review) There is a street of restaurants in the town, just the other side of the Chateau only a 5 minute walk.
So very pleased we made the reservation, not cheap but in our opinion well worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoriadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

This was our first visit to the Loire Valley, we had no idea where to stay, We chose Amboise because of the location and the size of the town we then selected this hotel on the net and with reference to Trip Advisor. We are glad we did, for us it was perfect, close proximity to town, ample parking and an attractive frontage opposite the Loire, what a magnificent river! Our room was a pleasant surprise, separate lounge with windows on two sides, 2 windows looking up to the chateau and two overlooking the river. The bedroom was nicely furnished complete with king size bed. The large bathroom had two separate sinks, a large corner bath and a large shower, the water pressure was excellent. The bathroom has separate toilet facility, very handy. Our bedroom window overlooked the Loire, one morning we woke to a strange gentle roaring noise and looked out to see a hot air balloon sail past our window, in total 4 launched from the park on the opposite side of the river. Despite the fact that our room overlooked the road in and out of town it was never a problem to us. Yhe free wifi was efficient and appreciated. Thanks to Giles and Pierre for their restaurant recommendations and local knowledge we made the most of our 5 days stay. We enjoyed the town and the chateau was a pleasant surprise, not at all crowded like others we had visted. Throughout all of our dealings with the hotel they were professional, prompt, courteous and friendly. We have no hesitation in recommending Le Manoir, we hope to return and discover more of the area. Thanks for a great stay guys.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for visiting the Chateaux of the Loire valley. Amboise is comfortable for visiting the Loire Valley. The hotel itself is ideally situated, right between the wall of the Amboise castle and the Loire, an easy walk to the restaurants in town and up to Clos Lucé. The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and courteous and went out of their way to deal with our requests.
There is parking free.
The bed was really comfortable, the bathroom (modern) was fully stocked with high quality toiletries, robes, slippers...
There is a free Wi-Fi, but not good at 3rd floor.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Irunchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Beautiful small hotel on a landscaped courtyard below the Chateau d'Amboise, and right on the Loire. Friendly and engaged service at the front desk and in the breakfast room. Quality finishes and furnishings throughout. We slept on the second floor under wood beams with our windows overlooking the river.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboise
1.5 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
622 reviews
22.9 mi away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 4 in Villandry
293 reviews
15.2 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Address: 34 quai Charles Guinot, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amboise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
Price Range: £117 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This authentic 18th century Manor house was built on the foundations of the ancient medieval Monastery des Minimes and is situated in proximity of the old town. It is the ideal place from which to explore the chateaux and vineyards of Loire Valley. The selected stopping place offers its visitors comfort "a la francaise", a harmonious blend of sophistication and intimacy, whilst affording glorious views of the Chateau Royal d'Amboise and the river Loire. Air-conditioned rooms. No restaurant. Private enclosed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Les Minimes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing