We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Vieux Manoir”
Review of Le Vieux Manoir

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amboise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Vieux Manoir
Ranked #1 of 31 Amboise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2004

1  Thank Tour07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 363 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, FL
25
Reviewed 16 June 2004

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2004

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoudreauxD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ft Lauderdale,Floida
1
Reviewed 12 May 2004

Just came back from Loire Valley. Stayed at a fabulous bed and breakfast in Amboise - Le Vieux Manoir. Fabulous soaking tubs, fabulous breakfasts,fabulous gardens and fabulous renovated chateau. It was the jewel of our visit to France.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Salem, Oregon, USA
11
Reviewed 8 December 2003

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2003

Thank RooSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alla rummen är tidsenligt inredda och det är tyst i alla rummen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
245 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#6 of 25 in Amboise
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vieux Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vieux Manoir

Address: 13 rue Rabelais, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Price Range: £97 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time into Le Vieux Manoir, an enchanting 18th century mansion, completely restored in 1999 by an American couple, hidden in the heart of Amboise, a historic village with a celebrated Royal Chateau. The Manoir grounds are surrounded by ancient stonewalls that enclose the exquisite gardens and private secured parking for guests and create a warm and private world. Within a short stroll are over 30 restaurants and numerous charming shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Vieux Manoir Hotel Amboise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing