We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Fleurons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Fleurons
Ranked #7 of 31 Amboise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Londonderry
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Les Fleurons has everything you could wish for. Ideally situated with views over the Loire river at the front and the entrance facing Amboise chateau withing walking distance of excellent shops and restaurants. Carolyn and Tim are excellent hosts and offer a fantastic welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they were good enough to make restaurant bookings for us. They made sure we had sufficient milk for tea and coffee in the room and supplied fantastic breakfasts based on local produce. The room itself was perfection. It had a free-standing bathtub in the bedroom with views over the Loire and was very welcome after a day on a motorbike. The bed was roomy and very comfortable and our bedroom, breakfast room and guest sitting room were beautifully decorated. They even have a selection of books and magazines for guests to browse. It was sheer perfection and two days were not long enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
88
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Within walking distance of all Amboise sights. Good sized rooms, very comfortable beds, double glazing keeps out all noise, great views of river, modern walk-in showers. Host (Carolyn) very warm and helpful and genuinely interested in your tours/activities. Three very friendly cats too. Breakfast typical French, nicely served in cosy dining room where you share the central table with other guests. Not cheap, but everything quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuffinDordogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

The innkeepers were the nicest people. The B&B was clean and well maintained....it's just been renovated. My bf and I had the best time chatting with the owners Tim and Carolyn. The room was overlooking the Loire River. It was a very comfortable and inviting place. The bathroom was just the right size. The rain did not dampen our time spent there. Thank you Tim and Carolyn for sharing your lovely home with us.

Room Tip: There are only four rooms, I think any room would be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl0454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Location was great, right next to the chateau in Amboise and a block away from shopping and restaurants. Room was spacious, beds were comfortable and bathroom was nice. The owners were very friendly and helpful. A nice breakfast was provided.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

This is a wonderfully restored B &B situated next to the Amboise Castle and facing the Loire River. Easy walk to town and the Le Chateau du Clos Luce - Parc Leonardo da Vinci. Tim and Carolyn were just wonderful. They had only just opened but seemed like old hands. Our room had a separate sitting room looking over the castle. Breakfast was good and it was nice to meet other travellers over coffee and croisants.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuePortMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
338 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is a beautiful recently restored 400 year old home situated between the Loire and the Amboise Castle with just 4 guest rooms. Easy walking distance to the old town. The owners Tim and Carolyn were delightful, friendly and helpful. They encouraged guests to have breakfast together in their lovely dining room and we met some fabulous people and shared some great travel stories and laughs. Our room was beautifully furnished and the bed was the best.

Room Tip: Let the owners know if you prefer river view or castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeePodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Even I didn't get lost. Excellently located, elegant, comfortable AND with a friendly welcome. I was delighted and regretted not having based myself here for longer. My room was beautifully appointed and I had the advantage of a small private sitting room. Breakfast was shared with other residents, a pleasant, friendly experience, hosted by Tim & Carolyn. This would be my first port of call in any future visit to the region.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prettig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#7 of 25 in Amboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#19 of 25 in Amboise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fleurons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fleurons

Property: Les Fleurons
Address: 20 rue de la Concorde, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Les Fleurons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing