We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place in Amboise”
Review of Iris des Marais

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amboise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iris des Marais
Ranked #17 of 31 Amboise B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had been wondering what these beautiful old homes were like inside, so it was fun to stay here. The owner was extremely friendly and spoke English very well. Breakfast was great, and she showed us her husband's art gallery next door. She also gave us a great restaurant recommendation - just down the street, and we never would have found it otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

Rustic and historic, this b&b is a great place with a few small compromises. The owners are great! They speak English and have a great breakfast with every accommodation. If prompted, the owners will be happy to tell you of the history of the home and more. Very close to the castle with great food nearby, you can't go wrong with this near hostel rest. We took two of the rooms. Four available with two bathrooms. A bit eclectic, but if you're patient, you will really enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanishingpoint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia F, Propriétaire at Iris des Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

hello, we were very happy to welcome you and I hope you will enjoy the rest of your trip!
cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank phiphi27700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kako b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocomat_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kiki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Chaptal
Inter-Hotel Chaptal
#13 of 25 in Amboise
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#6 of 25 in Amboise
378 reviews
2.9 mi away
Manoir de la Guepiere
Manoir de la Guepiere
#2 of 4 in Nazelles-Negron
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
L'Auberge de la Ramberge
L'Auberge de la Ramberge
#1 of 1 in Poce-sur-Cisse
82 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris des Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris des Marais

Address: 14 quai des Marais, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Rooms next the castle. We can welcome 8 persons. The fares are: 55€, 65€, 75€, for 2 persons, breakfast included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing