We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful day in the Loire Valley”

Acco Dispo Private Day Tours
Ranked #4 of 13 Tours in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful day in the Loire Valley”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Prior to our visit to France we arranged a private tour for Easter Monday 2014. The correspondence was always prompt and helpful. On the day, Pascal promptly picked us up from the hotel and had the appropriate child seats for my two daughters. Although he told us he was not a tour guide, Pascal was very knowledgable and informative about the towns and chateaus. We wanted to visit Chambord, Chenonceau and Villandry Gardens - we were advised that this was a big itinerary but our desires were accommodated with ample time in the locations. As it was Easter Monday Pascal planned the itinerary such that we avoided the major crowds. Pascal took us to a quaint French village for lunch and we had a simple but very tasty meal at a traditional French 'pub'/restaurant. While the private tour wasn't cheap (4 adults and 2 kids), plus tolls and Pascal's lunch too (which wasn't that much anyway!), the private tour format suited us and the whole day was extremely memorable. I would recommend Acco Dispo to anyone visiting the Loire Valley, especially if you don't have your own car.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    18
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Poitiers, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A fantastic way to go see the Loire's Castels. The staff is incredibly professional and kind. I absolutely recommend it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Guided Tour with Pascal”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived in Tours by rental car and went on a full day tour and a 1/2 day tour with Acco-Dispo, visiting Azay le Rideau, Villandry Gardens, Chenonceau, Chambord, Chenonceau, Clos Lucé and Amboise. Our guide for the two tours was Pascal, and he was GREAT!. He is very knowledgeable about history of the area and the castles. He keeps the tour in time, gives excellent instructions about where to go and what to see and when to be back and at what time. If you are going to take a guided tour, we certainly recommend Acco-Dispo. Ask for Pascal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RonandBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to see the Chateaux in the Loire Valley without a car!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We arrived in Tours by train from Paris & joined the full day tour with Acco-Dispo, visiting Azay le Rideau, Villandry Gardens, Chenonceau, Clos Lucé and Amboise. While it was a full-on day, our guide, Pascal was great! He was organised as well as knowledgeable and gave us plenty of information about each chateau before we arrived. If you would like to see some of the Chateaux on a day trip to the Loire Valley and don't have a car, I would definitely recommend taking a tour with Acco-Dispo - simple, informative & affordable!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank adriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great way to see Loire Valley without a car”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

WE had a wonderful tour guide in Pascal, who drove us from Amboise for two day trips....one day to Chambord and Chenonceau and the other to Chinon, Ussey and Villandry Gardens....guide was very informative and professional, picked up and dropped off at hotel...
my only complaint was that we were charged extra for his lunch and some tolls and I have never had to do this before when I hired a guide, it is usually all inclusive...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmyH1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acco Dispo Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Tours, Loire Valley
Chaumont-sur-Loire, Loir-et-Cher
 

Been to Acco Dispo Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing