We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Au PUITS JOLI

Façade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Façade
Appt'Chambord': Grande Pièce Appt'Chambord': Grande Pièce
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Façade
Appt'Chambord': Grande Pièce
Appt'Chambord': Grande Pièce
Cuisine indépendante
Salle d'eau
Jardin
Jardin
Abri pour Vélos
Jardin au Printemps
Chapelle Saint-Hubert
Porte de l'Horloge
Montgolfières
Coucher de soleil
La Loire
Amboise en Automne
Amboise en Hiver
Amboise en Hiver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
John C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent 4 nights here in mid-May 2016. It was a very comfortable place to stay indeed. Of particular convenience was the parking available in the public parking area in front of the apartments. We seemed to be able to find a parking space on all occasions that we came and went. In addition a short walk away, around the corner from Mail Saint Thomas maybe 100 metres away opposite the school there is a large free public parking area abutting a park area next to a river with a walkway towards Clos Du Luce (the Da Vinci residence). However, the apartment is within convenient walking distance to the main tourist strip and shopping areas of Amboise so you will not need the car for getting around Amboise once you have arrived. We had an apartment on level 2 (3rd story), Chaumont. It overlooked the back yard with view to the Chateau Amboise and with the spring flowering trees it was a most attractive outlook. It was also a quiet location. If the weather had being a little better it would have been pleasant sitting outside for lunch on some of the garden chairs available. The apartment had a separate kitchen with a double bed and single in the lounge room, but with plenty of room. Everything worked well with plenty of hot water. The kitchen had all the indicated facilities and was very functional for the short term stay. The washing machine/spin dryer was useful to have and there was a laundry line outside under cover. There is an additional itemised charge for linen. towels etc when you enquire for booking. The bed linen is of the continental style with one long pillow so while I had linen, it did not fit this style and I was lucky that the bed had been made up, so we paid the additional amount. Just sort it out before you get there as the owners do not live in the city. We were in contact with the Briand’s by email prior to arrival and by SMS while there (in English) and the city tax and linen charges are settled in cash. The Briand’s were very helpful. I did have the good fortune to meet MMe Briand downstairs as we were preparing to leave, and she was a charming lady encouraging me not to rush. We can certainly recommend this accommodation to the international tourist visiting for the first time and not familiar with Amboise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and convenient with functional amenities, the view & parking
Liked least: Walking up the stairs to 3rd storey - but not really a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TondeKler...
Wageningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very friendly owners. Nice garden. Good facilities. Friendly price. Well located. Just good. More to say?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenore S
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely fortnight, the accommodation was great, a quiet apartment looking over a pretty garden to relax in. The owners were friendly and very helpful, making sure our stay was a happy one. Our flat was an ideal size for a base to travel round the area, it was well looked after and somewhere it was easy to relax in.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferryman2...
Goulburn
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Definitely Would Recommend”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Conveniently located a short stroll from Chateau Amboise , Clos Luce and the main restaraunt/cafe shopping area the apartments at "Au Puits Jolie" are a good reasonably priced place to stay. Our apartment "Chevrrney" was spacious, clean and had all the necessary household appliances etc.. The only negatives i have to mention are 1. Whilst the car parking area opposite whilst convenient and free was quite noisy at the start and finish of the workday hours.At night however it was not noisy. 2.The mattress whilst not terrible was not great. All things considered I would definatley recommend this as a great place to enjoy Amboise and as a base to explore the Loire valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location
Liked least: mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassou v
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifine123...
Nantes, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraHuyn...
Vicenza, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing