We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Handy pied a terre for Loir Valley holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room. ( Yes, that's the castle we see through the window!!)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room. ( Yes, that's the castle we see through the window!!)
The stunning view the apartment offers! The living room, with dining area, and the kitchen in the back right corner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The living room. ( Yes, that's the castle we see through the window!!)
The stunning view the apartment offers!
The living room, with dining area, and the kitchen in the back right corner.
Fully equipped kitchen. With nespresso machine, wine bar, dishwasher...
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom's ensuite bathroom
The second bedroom
The second bedroom, with three beds
The second bathroom
The staircase of the house VillaConcorde. This apartment is on the 1st floor.
The staircase of the house VillaConcorde. This apartment is on the 1st floor.
The entrance of the house Villaconcorde. The house is divided into 4 apartments; all holiday rentals
The house and the chateau (right)
Street view
The house and the chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Melissa B
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Handy pied a terre for Loir Valley holiday”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks whilst exploring the Loire Valley. We rented appartment 1 which has one double bed, kitchenette and lounge/ dining. It is on the ground floor, so you will be able to bonjour all the passers by. The bed is quite firm and narrow; beware bigger people! There is a combination washer/dryer which I found initially a bit tricky. The kitchenette has a tiny stove, but who on eqrth cooks for themselves on holidays in France??? The tiniest dishwasher I have ever seen is accessed by lying on the floor; take note if you have knee or back issues, or just do the sensible thing and eat out. The owners are very nice people, and kindly sent instructions on how to access the property by car. Parking is in the street and not usually a problem, but leave plenty of time for finding the place, as driving round unfamiliar medieval villages can be initially confusing. All said, a cosy little place which we thought a good and reasonably priced base for exploring the beautiful Loire région.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Thank you Melissa for your posting on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your review and am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villaconcorde. I'm happy to let you know that we took advantage of the winter season to completly renovate the kitchenette and the bathroom in apartment 1. Among other improvements, we moved up the dishwasher and there is no more need to bend to access it ! See the new pictures on our website. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokarra
Innisfil, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Villa Concorde is the perfect home away from home. Everything was handled professionally and efficiently right from the very first inquiry on this apartment(#3), right down to having a taxi ordered for us to return to the Amboise train station on our last day. The apartment is so well set up you feel as if you have just "come home", and, it is in the perfect location with everything you need in Amboise being within easy walking distance. From having an excellent kitchen, a great living area, very comfortable beds, and well appointed bathrooms you cannot go wrong by staying at Villa Concorde. Villa Concorde's owners and their assistant are incredible, kind people to deal with and I would highly recommend them and their apartments to insure you have an amazing stay in Amboise and the Loire Valley. In fact, we had such a great experience we plan on staying at Villa Concorde again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolf m
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Concorde has it all! Great location, spacious, clean and super helpful and friendly hosts. It is near enough to walk to all of Amboise yet away from any traffic or town noise. The kitchen has everything you need, and the clothes washer/dryer is a bonus. The apartment we stayed in was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFitzO
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Next to Chateau, lots of space”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This house is beautiful, lots of space, right across the street from Amboise chateau, 1 block from Loire, 1 block from downtown. We rented top floor suite. Great kitchen and lots of staples supplied when you arrive. All the amenities - washing machine, coffee maker, wifi, even AC for upstairs if it's hot in summer. Upstairs has low ceilings so better for kids than adults. Hosts were great - we needed airline boarding passes printed and they kindly took care of that for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenellyn...
Glen Ellyn, IL
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“WOW, perfect 'home-away-from-home!'”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

“We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Concorde May 19-26 2012. First, the location of this rental property is truly amazing. Directly across from Chateau Amboise on a very nice, quite residential street, ½ a block from the pedestrian-friendly shopping district of charming Amboise.

Second, the owners (Karine and Thierry) we wonderful to work with. From the initial deposit stage several months before our actual trip, to the final check-out, everything was done with class and ran very smooth.

Amboise turned out to be a wonderful spot to be for a week of exploring the Loire Valley. Lots of free parking, nice restaurants & shops, friendly residents, and a great weekend market along the river…what’s not to like? It was also nice to be able to drive into Tours for that ‘big city’ feel (only 25-minutes away).

We stayed in unit 3 on the top floor of this magnificent ancient home. The finishes were very high-end and the unit was immaculately clean upon arrival. Beds were extremely comfortable and had nice linens. Having a full-sized American-style kitchen with full-size dishwasher was truly wonderful, along with two full bathrooms…as well all know very unheard of with most other European rentals. The addition of a washing machine and drying rack was also appreciated.

Karine and Thierry also do tours and we did a wine tour and Amboise tour through their company. Both were very well-done and worth the money.”

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's the perfect place to settle in the Vallee de la Loire!”
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
6
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Concorde, which has a great historical feel. We appreciated your hospitality and the efforts you made to ensure that our stay was comfortable. The apartment is wonderful with its spacious rooms and clean, well-appointed bathrooms. The kitchen was very well-stocked and we made good use of the refrigerator and dishwashing machine. Each day, I would walk down the street to the boulangerie and buy a baguette or croissant for breakfast. Thanks as well for the champagne upon arrival. Our friends could not believe that we stayed in a place with a view across the street to a chateau. It really made us feel like we were royals!

We would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pand0ra85
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing