We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding place for exploring the Loire Valley”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room
the living room view from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The living room
the living room
view from the living room
view from the living room
living room detail
the kitchen
the dining area, with  access to rooms to the left and kitchen to the right
The master bedroom
The second bedroom
The 1st bathroom
the 1st bathroom
door detail
Stairwell in Villaconcorde
The house and the chateau (right)
Street view
The house and the chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amboise, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
spcheryl
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding place for exploring the Loire Valley”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at this charming apartment (2 bedrooms AND 2 baths) for five nights, and it was a perfect base for our explorations in the Loire Valley. Staying in a historic place was such a treat: it put our imaginations into the era from the moment we stepped inside.

Located just outside the castle walls, VillaConcorde is a 5-10 minute walk to the castle entrance, as well as to the shops and restaurants of Amboise. We enjoyed finding market day along the river, too. Every morning we used the kitchen to prepare breakfast (great bakery nearby) and gathered around the dining table to confirm plans for the day. After a full day touring castles, historic sites, and markets, it was always a pleasure to return and relax in the living room, sharing stories and a glass of wine before walking to town to find supper. (Favorite restaurant: Chez Bruno.) Gorgeous weather highlighted a stunning Spring landscape with every kind of flower and flowering tree in bloom.

Karine, our gracious innkeeper, efficiently managed the details of our booking (before, during, after), thoughtfully provided what we needed to get underway (information, beverages, snacks) and offered a warm welcome for our adventure.

We only had one problem during our idyllic visit, and that had nothing to do with VillaConcorde. On our last night, we hiked uphill 25 minutes or so to Clos Lucé where da Vinci had lived, arriving 10 minutes after the last guests are allowed onto the grounds. We were willing to have a shorter (50 minute) visit, but they were not willing to let us in. It was an unfortunate twist on what had been a perfect experience in Amboise. This policy needs to be communicated on line and in tourist information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DADaniels...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautifully presented apartment in a lovely town”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located in the heart of the town but down a small pedestrian side road so it is very quiet. There is plenty to explore in Amboise including some great restaurants and of course the wonderful Chateau d'Amboise which is right on the apartments doorstep. Looking up at the Chateau each night was a truly memorable experience. Karine met us at the apartment and was very friendly with awesome information on the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Dane for your nice comment. I'm very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you an other time.
Karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
velabiker
2 reviews
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Convenient location - easily walkable to restaurants and shopping in Amboise.
Owner very accommodating to changes in arrival time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in the Centre of Amboise”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Concorde for 5 nights. The apartment is in a fabulous location, very well equipped and we really appreciated the well stocked kitchen for our arrival. Having a selection of local wines on hand to purchase was a great idea. The bed was the most comfortable we have had on our holiday so far! Karine was excellent to deal with and being met at the train station was a welcomed touch. Wished we had longer to enjoy the beauty of Amboise and the Loire Valley. Would highly recommend Villa Concorde to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricPie76
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central location, clean, stylish and comfortable appartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for just under a week in the 2 bedded 1st floor appartment. It has lovely views and is ideally located to walk into Amboise. Street parking was not always easy to come by as spaces were free and each only became free for a matter of moments at a time. Travelling with a small child meant this was a little challenging because we were less able to just leave the car a walk away. Both bedrooms are spacious and we had 4 adults and a 2 year old saying in the flat without feeling cramped for space. The living area is however, on the small side albeit, excellently equipped. There was no wi-fi box in the flat itself as it shared those on the floor above and below and as a result the internet speed was slow and frequently lost connection.
We were kindly provided with an excellent quality cot and mattress plus a high chair free of charge. Some baby toys and a change mat were also included which was a sweet touch and much appreciated. We had some difficulty making final payment for the holiday because of problems with the online booking system the owners used which meant we had to pay a large amount of cash on arrival but this was not a big issue and we got our deposit back in cash too. The flat is relatively cool in warm weather which was a bonus, there is a fan provided too but no air conditioning. The bathrooms are excellent with nice warm, powerful showers and a bath. The main bedroom has a ensuite but no door dividing it from the bedroom, just a curtain which may not suit all!

All in all, we had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed being close to the town. It's clean, stylish and the owners were helpful and timely with check in and out. We would recommend to those looking for a easy stroll into Amboise who want to have he option to come back to out their feet up or have a meal in. It's not a cheap flat but you are paying for a great location and some creature comforts which are much appreciated when travelling with a small child!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Poor wifi connection and challenging to find parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie F
Mountain Brook, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best location in town”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of four rented Villa Concorde for four nights this June, and absolutely loved it. The two bedroom, two bath is lovely in every way, with beautifully renovated baths, comfy beds and everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable, down to the straw market basket to take with us to get our fresh croissants every morning. Karine even includes basic items to make preparing your breakfast easy, including coffee and sugar, as well as basic cooking items such as spices, olive oil, etc. She even stocks a couple of bottles of local wine so that you an enjoy a glass upon arrival without having to go out. Best of all is the location. We walked to the center of town several times every day, for breads, to restaurants, to the farmer's market, etc. In addition, the Chateau is literally out the front door. You cannot do better than rent Villa Concorde.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is superb.
Liked least: The wifi worked fine, but just like at home, has better reception in some areas of the house than others.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymoir
Ayr, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in historical centre of Amboise”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just spent a most enjoyable week in apartment no.1 of Villa Concorde. It was very comfortable and much more spacious than the photographs suggested. The location could not be better, right at the base of the chateau and so close to the centre of Amboise. Car parking was not a problem, and the hosts, Karine & Thierry, were so welcoming and helpful. We had some days of really hot weather (32*) and were delighted to find the apartment refreshingly cool to return to. We would highly recommend Villa Concorde for visiting Amboise and the Loire Chateaux.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing