We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logis La Breche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Logis La Breche
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Echo the other reviews on here. The food is really good. owners helpful. rooms can be hot. take earplugs if a bit of traffic noise at night might bother you. nice to be on test side of the river. lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptarmigan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    126
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
171
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed in double bedroom on 2nd floor. Can be pretty hot as no aircon - luckily temperatures dropped after on our first night. Bedroom decor a little tired but clean enough - bed comfortable and good shower. Owners were very friendly and breakfasts were very good - bread, croissants, ham, cheese, eggs, and they know how to make English Tea! (Teapot and boiling water!). Evening meals were excellent, plenty of choice, good value and excellent cooking. If you don't want to walk into town (other side of the river 1/2mile) then eat here you will find it difficult to beat. Although near the railway station we were not particularly bothered by road noise other than the occasional adolescent with a new stereo in his car.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJandGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights in this lovely, perfect hotel. It is a 10 minuted walk from the train station...so easy..and another 10 minute walk to the lovely town. Our room was perfect..although my husband declares a slight musty smell in the bathroom. Our room looked out over the lovely garden courtyard where we brought a glass to enjoy. Isabelle was wonderfully helpful and arranged a taxi ride to Chenonceau easily. It was the least expensive hotel of our 2-week trip through Europe but one of the most memorable, in part because of the lovely breakfast and the delicious dinners in the restaurant. Starting with an amuse bouche, a three course menu with marvelous presentation and delicious flavor. This is THE place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Great setting , complete with quaint garden courtyard and minutes from train station in a quiet peaceful area. Just minutes from the village tourist hub bub and castle. If we go back we will definitely stay there. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed and the bed was great. Enjoyed the breakfast variety. I'm a celiac and this was the only French breakfast I could have. The evening meal was one of the best we'd had on our trip. Service was warm and friendly. I manage a hotel myself, so I know a great place, in a great location, with great value when I see one.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Nothing but wonderful words for this hotel and its staff. We enjoyed the two nights in June 2012. The reception spoke English. The staff was very polite and helpful. The accommodations were perfect. The food at breakfast and one dinner was delish!

Room Tip: Two blocks from train station. Great for those without car. 10 minutes from castle and the centre vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

It's charming and has friendly owners that don't mind speaking english or helping to buy good local wine etc. Ideal location to visit the castle.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We were travelling home from the Dordogne towards the tunnel and decided to stay at the Logis in Amboise....Hotel La Breche! We were so happy we did! It's the most charming stopover we've had. We received a lovely welcome from the owners and shown to a beautiful, spacious, well-equipped room with an enormous bathroom. The menu for the evening meal sounded perfect so we decided to eat in and then take a short and beautiful walk into the town. The food exceeded our expectations and the dining room was pretty and typically French. We had a last drink in one of the bars in town and even though it was a Sunday, there were plenty of restaurants/bars open. We will definitely make this our favourite stopover hotel whilst travelling through France. I can't praise it enough!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Bonne Etape
La Bonne Etape
#15 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis La Breche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis La Breche

Property: Logis La Breche
Address: 26 rue Jules Ferry, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Amboise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis La Breche 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Logis La Breche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis La Breche Hotel Amboise
La Brèche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing