We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Small French Hotel”
Review of Logis La Breche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis La Breche
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at LaBreche on a recent trip to the Loire Valley.The town of Amboise is a great place to stay for those looking for a central location from which to visit the chateaus. Our room was not large but adequate. Bath was modern and clean.The staff was very helpful and friendly and spoke English. Food in the restaurant was included in our rate. Breakfast was delicious (croissants, tea, juice plus a small buffet) and dinner was excellent. The pork tenderloin with hazelnut coating was delicious.This is a great small hotel in a beautiful French town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

We spent three nights here. The exterior is unprepossessing, so we were quite charmed by our room, a triple on the second floor. The room was very well lit by two large windows that could be shuttered at night. Although overlooking the street, we had no noise problems, and that is saying something, for me. The outgoing and outspoken hosts made it easy to stay there and find our way around, gave us good driving directions. We had three breakfasts and two dinners in the restaurant and found them satisfying. The overall value is outstanding.
It would be nice if the neighborhood had some other nearby dining options. It is easy enough to walk to town, not so convenient if one wanted to pop back into the hotel for a minute to freshen up. There is, however, a nice boulangerie just down the block.
All things considered, we are happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob/Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We have just returned from a six night stay (half board) at the Hotel La Breche.The hotel is idealy situated for visiting the chateaux and only a short walk from the centre of Amboise.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would strongly recommend you pre book for the evening meal it was superb.We would also like to thank the proprietors for the kindness shown during our stay.

Room Tip: Only parking for three cars inside recommend you pre book a space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeantet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We (my wife and I, 15 and 12 year old sons) stayed 2 nights as part of a bike tour of the Loire Valley. This hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are small - the norm in Europe. We had one dinner at the hotel - it was a set menu included in our tour package. It was simple and tasty. The breakfast was very good - continental style with plenty of choice including cereal, pastries, juice, cheese, hard-boiled eggs, cold meat.

10 - 15 minute walk across the river to get to the chateau (worth a visit) and the centre of town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kishore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is on the other side of the river (referring to the castle and the center), but it is less than 10 minutes on foot. Amboise turned out to be smaller than i expected. Our room was very nice and cozy, and it even had a little terrace with a table and two chairs. The size of the room was ok and the bath was bigger than in many hotels. Thhe WC was also new, with e very nice shower. The only lacking feature was air conditioning, but you can sleep wit the window fully open since it is really quiet. We did not have dinner or breakfast. The service was very good too, with the reception lady being very helpful. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anibalbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Echo the other reviews on here. The food is really good. owners helpful. rooms can be hot. take earplugs if a bit of traffic noise at night might bother you. nice to be on test side of the river. lovely place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptarmigan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed in double bedroom on 2nd floor. Can be pretty hot as no aircon - luckily temperatures dropped after on our first night. Bedroom decor a little tired but clean enough - bed comfortable and good shower. Owners were very friendly and breakfasts were very good - bread, croissants, ham, cheese, eggs, and they know how to make English Tea! (Teapot and boiling water!). Evening meals were excellent, plenty of choice, good value and excellent cooking. If you don't want to walk into town (other side of the river 1/2mile) then eat here you will find it difficult to beat. Although near the railway station we were not particularly bothered by road noise other than the occasional adolescent with a new stereo in his car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJandGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#6 of 25 in Amboise
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#19 of 25 in Amboise
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis La Breche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis La Breche

Address: 26 rue Jules Ferry, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amboise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis La Breche 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Logis La Breche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis La Breche Hotel Amboise
La Brèche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing