We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We arrived in Amboise late one day and saw the Best Western sign. Desperate and not expecting much charm, we found the hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Everything was bright and new but with old world charm. Quiet room. We really appreciated the fact that the doors are fixed so they cannot be slammed. Breakfast was excllent and the staff most accommodating and pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to reserve in advance. Popular area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    191
    59
    9
    9
See reviews for
39
276
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Pleasant hotel a short drive (or middling to long walk) from the center of Amboise. Plenty of free parking. Room was modern, clean, comfortable. WiFi connection was spotty.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiZzyDMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights over Easter 2011. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well cared for and the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but in keeping with the building. Clean bathroom with powerful shower. Breakfast is good, but the room is too small to cope with all the guests if they want feeding at about the same time. Food quality can't be faulted, though. There's no restaurant or bar, but they'll serve drinks on the patio. It is a bit of a trek into the town and all uphill coming back. Would stay here again and recommend without question.

Room Tip: Best if yo have your own transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. louis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed 2 nights here in the Loire Valley. We liked the location because we had rented a car and it was nice to be able to park for free & not have to try to park at a hotel in town. We were able to walk or drive and park at the large lots along the rive & walk into the town area for dinner. Hotel was just OK. Rooms were a little tired-looking and could use some renovations (paint peeling, etc). Superior room we had was not really any bigger than my niece's single, but we did have 2 single beds as requested. Room had black out curtains and free wifi. Pretty quiet since it is away from town. Could only hear cars coming in on the gravel driveway at night. Other than that, pretty quiet. Breakfast buffet was pretty good (about 10 euros). Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cm8dj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

My wife and I really enjoyed the modern, well appointed rooms at the Hotel Le Vinci. It is best suited for travelers with a car as it is some distance for the Chateau and town center. Transportation was readily available but we found the walk a great way to work off the fine local food and wine.

The staff was terrific. My wife realized she had lost one of her favorite rings shortly after leaving for our next stop. The Hotel Le Vinci staff found her ring, contacted us, and returned the ring by insured postage to our home. A pleasant and well appreciated surprise.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Chateau of the Loire Valley.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Excellent hotel, clean rooms, good service, pleasant staff, free Internet. They have a nice terrasse at the back of the hotel where you can bring your bottle of wine and relax. Good restaurants in Amboise - good location to visit the Loire. We visited Chambord and Chenonceaux and the Clos de Luce -. We had a car so we had no problem going to the restaurants in Amboise where they have plenty of parking - even some with free parking.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurice1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

Located outside the city center but within walking distance. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the european style breakfast one of the better ones of our trip. the staff was very accomodating and informative and we were allowed to check in early. Towels changed daily if requested. I felt secure at the hotel and parking is adequate with no worries although except for our trip to Chambord we walked into the city and explored!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tp136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.4 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#10 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#9 of 25 in Amboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#19 of 25 in Amboise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley

Property: BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley
Address: 12 avenue Emile Gounin, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" In the heart of the Loire Valley castles, at only 1500 meters from Amboise royal castle and the « Château du Clos Lucé », the last house of Leonardo da Vinci.The “Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley” hotel is in Amboise the ideal location to comeand discover all cultural and culinary treasures of our region.Amateur of great vintages, the Wine Touristic Road will drive you along of the Loire River with its beautiful landscapes and vineyards.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley Hotel Amboise
Best Western Hotel Amboise
Best Western Amboise
Amboise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing