We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay, but not as good as the website makes it appear.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Retford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“okay, but not as good as the website makes it appear.”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The website makes this hotel look pretty special, but after our stay, we would say it is a standard business hotel. Nothing wrong with it, but we were expecting more. It is clean and smart, but our room was small (despite having a superior room) and the shower room even smaller. There are few facilities. The breakfast was fine. The website says it is 3 minutes from the chateau (and town centre), but you would have to drive quickly to achieve that. If you want to walk to town for the chateau or a restaurant (none at the hotel), it will take the best part of 30 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swordibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    205
    62
    12
    9
See reviews for
43
289
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Clean, quiet, very pleasant staff. Comfortable room, good shower.
Best if you have your own transport (free parking) as it's a fair walk from town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianamichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed at the BW le Vinci on a recent trip to the Loire Valley and had a wonderful experience. Amboise is a great location to explore the Loire, out of the hustle and bustle of Tours and an even split between the "main" chateaux. The BW is about 1.5km out of town, so a bit of a walk or a 3min drive into town. Parking is free in town after 1830, so no dramas for driving in for dinner. There are a number of great restaurants in town, just look at the Trip Advisor list for recommendations.

The rooms were of a decent size and very clean. The bathroom was pretty tight, as was the shower, but managable. Free parking out the front was also a bonus.

Staff were very frinedly and helpful after expedia stuffed up our booking.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzyMuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast California
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We arrived in Amboise late one day and saw the Best Western sign. Desperate and not expecting much charm, we found the hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Everything was bright and new but with old world charm. Quiet room. We really appreciated the fact that the doors are fixed so they cannot be slammed. Breakfast was excllent and the staff most accommodating and pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to reserve in advance. Popular area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Pleasant hotel a short drive (or middling to long walk) from the center of Amboise. Plenty of free parking. Room was modern, clean, comfortable. WiFi connection was spotty.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiZzyDMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights over Easter 2011. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well cared for and the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but in keeping with the building. Clean bathroom with powerful shower. Breakfast is good, but the room is too small to cope with all the guests if they want feeding at about the same time. Food quality can't be faulted, though. There's no restaurant or bar, but they'll serve drinks on the patio. It is a bit of a trek into the town and all uphill coming back. Would stay here again and recommend without question.

Room Tip: Best if yo have your own transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. louis
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed 2 nights here in the Loire Valley. We liked the location because we had rented a car and it was nice to be able to park for free & not have to try to park at a hotel in town. We were able to walk or drive and park at the large lots along the rive & walk into the town area for dinner. Hotel was just OK. Rooms were a little tired-looking and could use some renovations (paint peeling, etc). Superior room we had was not really any bigger than my niece's single, but we did have 2 single beds as requested. Room had black out curtains and free wifi. Pretty quiet since it is away from town. Could only hear cars coming in on the gravel driveway at night. Other than that, pretty quiet. Breakfast buffet was pretty good (about 10 euros). Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cm8dj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#9 of 25 in Amboise
886 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#18 of 25 in Amboise
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
1.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#11 of 25 in Amboise
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley

Property: Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Address: 12 Avenue Emile Gounin, 37400, Amboise, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" In the heart of the Loire Valley castles, at only 1500 meters from Amboise royal castle and the « Château du Clos Lucé », the last house of Leonardo da Vinci.The “Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley” hotel is in Amboise the ideal location to comeand discover all cultural and culinary treasures of our region.Amateur of great vintages, the Wine Touristic Road will drive you along of the Loire River with its beautiful landscapes and vineyards.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western FR, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley Hotel Amboise
Best Western Hotel Amboise
Best Western Amboise
Amboise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing