We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Using our Rick Steves guidebook of France, we chose the Hotel le Vinci Best Western in Amboise, France. It was wonderful. It is a mile out of the city proper up a gentle hill, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The accommodations were excellent, the breakfast was one of the best we had in our two-week tour of France, and the staff was delightful. We would not hesitate to recommend le Vinci to anyone, and would return there if we are in that area again.

Room Tip: We were on the west side of the building but the air conditioning kept us very cool at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    206
    62
    12
    9
See reviews for
43
289
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami FL
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed here 2 years ago and this time we brought our daughter and her husband along, We all loved it. They walked to and from town while my wife and I took a river trip on the Loire.
We arrived on a Saturday in order to take advantage of their Sunday market. Again we bought a chicken from one of the vendors and had it split. Along with a loaf of fresh bread and wine it was a super pik-nik. This is another great market and rates "do not miss'. My wife and I took the food back to the hotel and ate in their clean backyard area.
Chateaus in the area will fill your days.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Loire Valley, Amboise, Fr. For three days while we explored the area. It was a very nice small hotel. Very clean, the people were nice, and the breakfast were good. The room was a bit small, but not by European standards. It is situated a bid out of town, so while walking to the main area is possible, it is better suited for someone with a car. The final day we had fresh cherries from a tree in the back yard. Since the hotel is small, it doesn't come with a lot of extra, but it does offer room service in the evening. Wi-fi is available, and we could get the Internet, but not our e-mail. That might have something to do with the I-pad we use talking to their server?? We would stay there again if we came back. The shower was 36" x 36" (no tub) which is a bid small for a large or tall person.

Room Tip: You might want to ask about the size of the rooms. It seems some are larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50States36Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here one night during our Loire Valley trip by car.

This should be a 4 star hotel, but is actually closer to a 3 star hotel. Everything was clean and new, but the room was very small (we stayed at the top floor with the roof taking a big space from the room).

We paid the price of a 4 star hotel and only got 3 star hotel comfort.

The hotel has outdoor setting, but no indoor setting. When we were there it was cold outside and there was absolutely no place for us and our friends to stay for a drink in the hotel - except our very small rooms which got very crowded over two persons inside.

It is not close to city center, so recommended for car trips.

The breakfast was very good.

Conclusion: not good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinciamboise, General Manager at Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for having taken time to express your opinion regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Indeed our situation: 1.5 km from city center is indicated on all our commercial supports, as well as the hotel does not have a bar. We inform you that works for that purpose are planned.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our rehabilitated place, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best Regards,

Mrs HARDOIN / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, well equipped , and well maintained. We booked in, went outside to bring in the bags and was pleasantly surprised to have the counter attendant help take the bags to the room. Rooms are quite spacious with tasteful decor and furniture and fittings in excellent condition. Room is climate controlled which is extremely quite. Bathroom is well designed and had separate room for toilet. Hotel is well located with plenty of off road parking. Having a elevator it made moving our large collection of bags a breeze and as mentioned before, help was on hand to assist. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here because after many trips to France and many more foreign trips, I wanted amenities like toilets and climate control that came near what I’m accustomed to as an American.

The staff is great, Stephanie is charming, accommodating, and speaks fluent English. The air conditioning works, you do not need to back out of the shower, and they have an ice machine.

The back patio/garden is great for a light meal...quiet and relaxing.

It is not “conveniently” located unless you like to walk (about 1 ½ miles to the center of Amboise) or have a car. I do enjoy walking, but even for me the two a day trudge back up the hill became trying. Amboise is not an especially delightful town. Therefore, I recommend this hotel only if you have a car and wish to visit other chateau and towns along the Loire.

Nevertheless, it made for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukeu3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights while we visited sights in the area. This was our first visit to Amboise and we were unsure where to stay. We were pleased with our choice-- the hotel is clean, everything in good condition, and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
889 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#18 of 25 in Amboise
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
1.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#11 of 25 in Amboise
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley

Property: Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Address: 12 Avenue Emile Gounin, 37400, Amboise, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" In the heart of the Loire Valley castles, at only 1500 meters from Amboise royal castle and the « Château du Clos Lucé », the last house of Leonardo da Vinci.The “Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley” hotel is in Amboise the ideal location to comeand discover all cultural and culinary treasures of our region.Amateur of great vintages, the Wine Touristic Road will drive you along of the Loire River with its beautiful landscapes and vineyards.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western FR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley Hotel Amboise
Best Western Hotel Amboise
Best Western Amboise
Amboise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing