We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great trip to Amboise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great trip to Amboise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I recently traveled to Amboise, France to visit the Chateaux in the area and sip some great wine. The Best western features the conveniences that many North Americans have come to enjoy. Bigger bathrooms, larger more comfortable beds, and room service that are not always found in many European hotels. I would like to give special thanks to the front office staff and especially Mustafah. Mustafah anticipated our needs and always went out of his way to assist us. In one case scenario, we were forced to return our rental car to a different location than we had planned . He helped to arrange transportation to and from the rental car agency in a town approximately 45 minutes away. The location is about a mile out of the main town, however I found it convenient in not having to fight for parking spaces in the congested town center. There is a nice patio out back that is perfect for watching the sun set and sipping some of the local wines. It is not overly luxurious, but tastefully decorated. A solid value.Service makes the difference in this small hotel. Merci

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    194
    59
    9
    9
See reviews for
41
277
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here over 5 years ago for 1 night when travelling through France to Spain and vowed to come back to spend some time in Amboise. We chose this hotel again for a 3 night stay because it had been so good the first time round and it did not disappoint. The outside of the front of the hotel looks attractive and welcoming with window boxes full of flowers and parking space for unloading as well as disabled parking.

Our room whilst not large was comfortable and nicely decorated with a king size bed and ample space to hang clothes and a separate shower and toilet and a safe. The hotel provides tea and coffee making facilities not always the case in French hotels and also wi fi and internet.

We ate breakfast which was very good with some hot choices as well as a wide selection of ham, cheeses, cereals, fruit and breads and juices and hot drinks. The hotel does offer room service which we did not use. In addition they keep a selection of menus from restaurants in the town and will book a table for you. They did this this first time we stayed here.

There is ample car parking within the hotel boundaries and it is only a 2 minute drive to the town centre where parking is free in the evening.

The staff are helpful and friendly and give the hotel a very cheerful feel. It is more than a 3 star hotel definitely a 3 plus or even a 4 and so excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trueblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

For the price this is an excellent hotel in a first rate location for exploring Amboise and the Loire Valley. The rooms are light and airy although the rear rooms get the late afternoon and evening sunlight which is great. There is a garden and terrace to sit it and on and breakfast is buffet style with a wide choice, the coffee is excellent.

It takes about twenty five minutes to walk into Amboise (note the hotel doesn't have a restaurant) where there is a wide range of cuisines and prices.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JAG018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We travelled with a car,2667 km through the french countryside. What a marvellous hotel to arrive at, after a long day on the road! Clean, neat and very friendly &and helpful staff!!Soundproof rooms, clean bathroom& a good bed! We had safe and free parking included with our stay. 1.5 km from the river was not a problem at all! The staff recommended a good restaurant and made the booking on our behalf. I will return anytime

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MarlenaduToit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellence is very subjective but this hotel meets most of my criteria. 1. it. Is value for money in providing good clean room and wet room with a comfortable bed. 2. Breakfast is comprehensively catered for with at least four types of bread; more cheeses than most restaurants, and the best scrambled egg I've had in a long time. 3.The staff are welcoming, informative (especially Stephanie) and efficient. Complaining about the size of the room you sleep in or the size of the fridge when you don't want to drink a FREE bottle of wine is churlish. OK IT IS quite a way out of town, but you have a car and parking in Amboise it mostly free and plentiful, so be satisfied and enjoy your surroundings. We did and would recommend the le Vinci to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was a nothing great, nothing bad hotel in amboise. It is a bit far from the river, so anything you do near the chateaux will take at least 15 minutes. I would guess there are better places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pghprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinciamboise, Manager at BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you for having taken time to publish your opinion on this web site.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Concerning your remark about the situation of the hotel;

Indeed the hotel is situated at 1.5km from the city center of Amboise, restaurants and first castles and Touristic places to be visited, its 5 minutes by car and 20 minutes walking distance.

These information are noted on all our commercial supports and description of the hotel and reminded in our confirmations of reservations.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 0247571090
Yours sincerely,
Mrs. HARDOIN/ Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

It's pretty unusual for me to be unable to find ANYTHING negative to say about a hotel, but this one just about manages it. The reception staff are friendly and helpful; the room is comfortable and clean; the surroundings are attractive and quiet; the price is reasonable; and unusually for a European hotel it has kettle, tea and coffee in the room - if you're considering this hotel, just book it!

Actually, I *can* think of one thing to mention - the drive and car park are made of gravel, which means you can't really wheel your suitcase. This might be worth bearing in mind for people with limited mobility etc.; but then, when we checked out the reception staff offered help with our cases without being asked, so even that isn't really a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quizeye_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.4 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#11 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
2.6 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley

Property: BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley
Address: 12 avenue Emile Gounin, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" In the heart of the Loire Valley castles, at only 1500 meters from Amboise royal castle and the « Château du Clos Lucé », the last house of Leonardo da Vinci.The “Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley” hotel is in Amboise the ideal location to comeand discover all cultural and culinary treasures of our region.Amateur of great vintages, the Wine Touristic Road will drive you along of the Loire River with its beautiful landscapes and vineyards.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley Hotel Amboise
Best Western Hotel Amboise
Best Western Amboise
Amboise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing