We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good quality Best Western. Clean and comfortable with elevator. Fridge in room but unfortunately not working, we reported it, but it was not fixed, however we did store things in their main fridge.
Staff friendly and helpful. Small garden to have a drink in the evening, no bar but reception can get you drinks. Good gated car park. Nice breakfast, for extra.
Nothing close to hotel, walk to main town about 20 mins, downhill there, but up hill on way back! Pavements all the way so OK. Main town good with choice of restaurants and bars.
This is a good location for touring in the Loire, and a nice town, Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rydens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    206
    63
    12
    9
See reviews for
43
290
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We'd gotten a recommdation from a couple we'd met in Paris for a restaurant, the person who checked us in called and informed us it was a closed, but recommend anorther place. Holy Cow, was it good!! The hotel is close to town and had larger rooms, really comfortable beds, linens, and pillows and the added bonus was it was quiet. I think the European hotels are beginning to reallly cater to our taste in linens and pillows. The town is gorgeous, lots of places to eat. The food was good every place we went. the downside of the hotel is it's nor really walkable to town, but it was extremely clean and the staff was as helpful as could be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a room that was pristine, just redone, all new - that was good - though it was disconcerting to find workmen tearing up the floor in the breakfast room the next day. Our room was comfortable and modern, parking was easy,location was easy to come and go from if you are going to be out exploring anyway. The WIFi was down due to construction.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Best Westerns in Europe are not typically in the same ballpark as Best Westerns in North America (in a good way), and this one is no exception.

We stayed here for 3 nights on a recent stay in Amboise, and were not disappointed. Though it's not located quite in the centre of town, it is certainly within a reasonable walking distance in my opinion, but alternatively only a 2-3 minute drive.

Our room, though not huge, was certainly spacious enough with a decent size bathroom and fabulous shower pressure! It was very clean, and had nice big bright windows facing the front of the hotel.

The staff were all helpful and friendly, and the service was very good. Breakfast generally had a decent selection of foods for everyone, and was always fresh and hot.

Overall a great stay for a reasonable rate. We would certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amkb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Okay, so nobody wants to say they are going to Europe to stay at a Best Western, however, this hotel was great! The parking is secure, the rooms are great, and the staff very friendly and helpful. And they have an elevator! (Note that our Mom had a room facing west and the late afternoon sun was pretty hot.) Very close proximity to many of the sights and chateaus. Just far enough out of town, about 5 minutes by car if that. I would definitely recommend it. Nice going, Trip Advisor reviewers , for helping us pick a spot for our home base in this area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triplenickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is not your average Best Western from the States. We rolled up and were greeted outside by Mustapha with whom I had communicated when making the reservation. He made our stay most pleasant with his amazing service. The room was above-average size particularly for Europe and the bed was comfortable. The room was very clean and had a window opening up to the balcony. One thing I have to comment on is the shower. I could not believe the water pressure on this thing. I think I actually blasted away any dirt that was on me rather than soaping off. It felt great. The hotel is located close to some wineries and the wonderful Chateau Chenonceau. It is very close to the town center and Mustapha was kind enough to make dinner reservations when I e-mailed him home. If I come back to Amboise, this is where I'm staying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyfaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Got this one off of Tripadvisor as usual for us, small as usual, clean and comfortable, did have a nice balcony to let in some fresh air. Small bathroom as usual with shower only. Would stay again. Has a pool but was too cold for us!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpm5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
889 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#18 of 25 in Amboise
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
1.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#11 of 25 in Amboise
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley

Property: Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Address: 12 Avenue Emile Gounin, 37400, Amboise, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" In the heart of the Loire Valley castles, at only 1500 meters from Amboise royal castle and the « Château du Clos Lucé », the last house of Leonardo da Vinci.The “Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley” hotel is in Amboise the ideal location to comeand discover all cultural and culinary treasures of our region.Amateur of great vintages, the Wine Touristic Road will drive you along of the Loire River with its beautiful landscapes and vineyards.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western FR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley Hotel Amboise
Best Western Hotel Amboise
Best Western Amboise
Amboise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing