We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely B&B ....Very Enjoyable Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amboise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir de la Maison Blanche
Ranked #4 of 32 Amboise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
SanRafael
1 review
“A Lovely B&B ....Very Enjoyable Stay!”
Reviewed 18 March 2009

My husband and I spent one night in this very lovely B&B and were very pleased with our stay. Our hostess, Annick was very nice, and made us feel welcome. Our room was delightful......very spacious and nicely furnished. Our room was very clean. A nice large bathroom with a double sink, which we appreciated. This B & B is very private and quiet. Annick served us a very nice breakfast, and offered good advice on places to visit in the area. A very pleasant and nice experience. I would recommend Manoir de la Masion Blanche to both family and friends!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loriphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    24
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
77
158
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2009

We stayed at this wonderful B&B or several nights in November. It's a beautiful place within very easy walking distance of the center of Amboise. We had a very large and comfy room. It's absolutely still at night. Annick is a fantastic hostess; she shopped for the incredible breakfast pastries before breakfast and gave us great advice on which chateaus and restaurants to visit. It was a lot of fun to chat with her at breakfast; we practically felt like buddies. We hope to go again and will definitely book here.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MunichLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas,Nv.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2008

We were at this wonderful B&B for five nights in September,2008.Annick is the perfect host and proprietor.The location is in the country,but close enough to walk to DaVinci's home,the town and the castle.Major chateau are within a short drive.The accomodations are comfortable and large,across from the main house. It was hard to leave,we will be back.

  • Liked — The owner
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2008

My husband, our 11 year old son and I stayed with Annick during our trip to France this past summer. Of all the places we stayed, we loved this place the most. Annick was welcoming, her home was warm & inviting and her home-made preserves were delicious. Having a little fridge in which to put some of our food was a big help. We played badminton with a family from Germany, wandered the grounds, played with the dogs and ate our snack dinner on the patio. The home is a very short drive into Amboise and a perfect location for seeing other chateaux close by. I would highly recommend staying here and be sure to listen for the tiny frogs.

Dessa, Peter & Duncan
Dallas, TX

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank BlotDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2008

Annick is a wonderful, bubbly host. Her helpful hints were greatly appreciated. The breakfast was wonderful. Stayed two days. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Would stay there a week if we could. She speaks very good English. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • Liked — roomy, clean, friendly hostess
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkay737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing,UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2008

We stayed at Manoir de la Maison Blanche , for 2 days in late september at the start of our European odyssey and it was the perfect start.
The room we stayed in was large and comfortable with a great walk in shower ,( I think it had all recently been done) in the converted building opposite the main house.
Annick is the perfect host and decorated all the rooms herself, she has very good taste!
Her jams are wonderful and not to be missed.
The setting is lovely and it seems like you are in the countryside but is only a 10 minute walk to the town. Amboise is a pretty town with Chateau and famous for Da Vinci having spent the last years of his life there.
We ate at the Anne de Bretagne restaurant on a monday night just beneath the Chateau walls, the meal was very good and staff friendly, I believe it had recently been taken over and it has improved a lot from before.
This was our 1st Anniversary and we were not dissapointed by Amboise and we bothed loved Annicks Manoir de la Maison Blanche . Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandAdrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2008

We have just returned from the most wonderful visit to France, specifically the Loire Valley. Staying at Manoir de la Maison Blanche is a big part of what made it so wonderful! The rooms are big (ours was the top floor; we had incredible views both inside and out!), breakfast is delicious (the homemade jams are as good as my grandma used to make!), and the house and grounds are just beautiful. Annick, the owner, is amazing. She has more energy than just about anyone I have ever met! She welcomed us to her home and made us truly feel like family. She speaks wonderful English but gave me the opportunity to improve my French! If you are looking for a charming, quiet, romantic location that seems like you are away from everything but yet are just 5 minutes from the center of Amboise, with a beautiful garden and comfortable rooms and the quintessential French breakfast (I wish we had chocolate croissant like the ones there!), this is your place. Merci, Annick for making our time in Loire the best it could be.

  • Liked — Spacious, comfortable rooms and the owner, Annick
  • Disliked — NOTHING it was great!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2368Jupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.4 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
889 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#5 of 25 in Amboise
357 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
604 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de la Maison Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Maison Blanche

Property: Manoir de la Maison Blanche
Address: 18 rue de l Epinetterie, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir de la Maison Blanche has spacious rooms at your disposal, with private bath and toilets, TV, Wi-Fi access in the rooms...Perfect for discovering the Loire, its castles such as Chambord (the largest Loire Valley chateau with the biggest wooded park in Europe), Blois, Chenonceau, Cheverny, Azay le Rideau, as well as the International Garden Festival in Chaumont sur Loire, the Villandry castle gardens and the Langeais fortress. Check-in between 4:30pm and 8pm. Outside of this time you must call in advance or write an email. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manoir De La Maison Blanche Hotel Amboise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing