We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice little hotel in a very nice little town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De La Sologne
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Beaugency
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed at the Hotel de la Sologne on the basis of reviews here and were not at all disappointed. This hotel is not the Ritz, nor even a better Hilton, but it has no pretensions and gives excellent value for money.

The owners and staff are all very friendly, kind and helpful. Our room was plain, but clean and the bed was extremely comfortable, indeed one of the best we have had in hotels around the world. Breakfast was typical French continental, but no complaints whatsoever there.

The hotel is located right in the centre of town with lots of cars around, but we had no problem finding (free and safe) parking on the square.

For a nice spot to rest after getting off a flight at CDG in the morning, this is an excellent choice
for an easy day's leg to anywhere to the South of Paris.

Lots of restaurants in the town near the hotel. We were disappointed that I had not thought to make reservations for l'Idée in order to get a really fine meal our first night, and so ended up at the little crepe/pizza place on rue du Pont, which was just fine for a light meal.

All in all well worth the effort and worth seeking out.

Room Tip: Our room faced on to the square and it was nice to be able to look out and see people walking and sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLicharson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

This small hotel was peaceful and quaint, with very friendly staff and pretty little courtyard. My room was the largest of all hotels I stayed while touring this area of France and the bathroom was equally large and well-appointed. There is a heater in the bathroom that looks like it may be an air conditioner, and once you turn it on, it is on a timer and won't go off until the time has passed... Do not make my mistake! I turned it on on a very hot day... Of course, I hope other savvy TripAdvisor readers are not as moronic as I. There is secure bike storage which was convenient for me, and the Jean D'Arc park out front was peaceful and made for pleasant enough people watching. The good people watching was a very short walk away, and the strip of good restaurants also very nearby. If I ever return to the Loire Valley, this hotel will be a definite stop!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed one night here again on our latest trip to France (3rd time). Value continues to be excellent with the family owners (who remembered my wife and I) continuing to be very welcoming and efficient.

Beaugency is an excellent place to stop during a visit to the Loire or a place to stay to break up the trip from the south to Calais. It's a small town but a plus is it is actually beside the Loire (unlike some other towns which are some way inland).

The hotel (now 3 star) is in the old part of the town and beautifully decorated. Value for money is excellent with the bill for two (including breakfast and tax) at 83 Euros. True the breakfast is bread, croisant and jam (8 Euros pp), but was more than I could eat!!

Hotel has no restaurant but there are enough restaurants in the town.

The hotel is in a generally quiet part of town but with some intermittant traffic noise in the mornings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarthurKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Beaugency is a lovely area, and this hotel is located right in front of Jean d'arc statue close to the river and the town centre. The staff are very pleasant and personable. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, the hotel blends with the lovely ambience of beaugency, and stands out a few nice touches, the wifi is excellent, bathroom is clean and in good operation, the floors are made of stone ( I think) and pretty flowery pink wall paper adjourn the walls. The furniture is rustic and the view is lovely. I think this is a very lovely place for the area, breakfast is basic yet served with a smile, the stairs can be exhausting for someone with knee problems, as the steps are quite high and carpeted, some people may prefer larger rooms, but mind you this is not a metropolitan area, and I think it's wouldn't be fair to compare it to hotels in Paris, although I can say it's much better than both adagio la defense and myriad parc d'expositions, especially when it comes to hospitality and attention.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirrorcrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Beaugency is a great little town. Well worthwhile staying here.
This hotel was the best value we stayed in on our trip.
The manager/owner has much pride in how she presents this hotel. She is also very helpful and made us feel welcome.
Exceptionally clean and well maintained with a lovely courtyard. Good bathroom and comfortable bed.
Breakfast was very good and not rushed.
Enough local restaurants to choose from and plenty of history and old buildings to make this a good place to visit.
A well run hotel and run by a person that wants you to enjoy yourself as she has pride in what she offers.

Room Tip: Find the hotel and then park your car as close as you can. Normally space in the churchyard just dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

good hotel. "continenental" breakfast consisted of one croissant with jam spreads for 9 euros. i would settle for a local bakery shops with excellent choices and better prices.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank zenitchampion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The owners are such lovely people and make you feel like you are at home. The rooms are small but compact and comfortable. All of your needs are there, TV, closet, bedside table, telephone, full bath and toiletries. Each room is different and has a different view. The room on the first floor (on the bottom right) overlooks the village and you can watch the people coming and going to the market on Saturdays. The food is wonderful! Breakfast is a must! We sit in the "yellow room" and look at beautiful plants and eat our breakfast with white linens. I absolutely love this hotel. We have stayed there several times and have enjoyed it every time with no disappointments. If you are going to Beaugency for a visit, you must stay here! The owners could not be more helpful and attentive to all of your needs! And, it is just a train trip away from Paris!

Room Tip: Each room is different and each is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenThereGoingSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaugency hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de l'Abbaye
0.2 mi away
Le Relais des Templiers
Le Relais des Templiers
#4 of 9 in Beaugency
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Ecu de Bretagne
L'Ecu de Bretagne
#2 of 9 in Beaugency
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Tonnellerie
La Tonnellerie
#1 of 1 in Tavers
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Restaurant du Val de Loire
0.1 mi away
La Licorne Hotel
La Licorne Hotel
#9 of 9 in Beaugency
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Sologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Sologne

Address: 6 Place Saint Firmin, 45190, Beaugency, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Beaugency
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Beaugency
Price Range: £64 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel De La Sologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing