We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant stay in small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De La Sologne
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Beaugency
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a pleasant stay in small hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our cycling tour in the Loire region. Warmly welcomed to this small quaint old hotel. Our room was adequate and clean with a new bathroom. Unfortunately there was no air con but it did have Wifi. Breakfast was enjoyed in the conservatory, but on sunny days could be taken in the small courtyard. Worth staying here if you want a small unpretentious hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WolsyGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    37
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
40
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel sits in a small square dominated by an old church, guarded by a statue of Joan of Arc. The hotel building is old with lots of charm. It has a beautiful courtyard garden. It is not suitable for the handicapped, with several steps to the front door. There was no lift to my first floor room, which looked out over the square. It was simply furnished and was without aircon or bar frig and tea making. The bathroom was small and the shower redefines tiny, yet I managed well. The breakfast room has lots of character. Breakfast was simple- juice, croissants, bread rolls jams, tea or coffee. Hotel de la Sologne is an ideal place to stay to enjoy historic Beaugency in old world charm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Foye
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here back in May for 3 nights, The room was clean and in good order. We had booked a Superior room but ended up in a Family room with extra beds which made it a bit cramped. The WiFi is turned off at night which is a pain if you use the internet to listen to a radio as we do and I can think of no reason why. We did ask if it could be left on but were told no. Breakfast was fine. The location is very good for getting out to bars & resturants. We would go back if we were in the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the inner courtyard will be the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coveyducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morlupo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Ideal location for the start of a tour of the castles of the Loire. Quiet neighbourhood, the ownes is a very very nice lady.we had a quite small room,but everything we needed was there and it was clean and nicely decorated.Bed is French size,140cm.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veerle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 7 year old son for one night on our way back from a holiday in the Dordogne. This is a lovely little hotel in a great location right in the heart of beautiful Beaugency. We had the family room which overlooked the courtyard. The room was great for our needs, one double and two singles with a spacious modern bathroom and all spotlessly clean. This hotel is not swanky or modern but is typically French and very charming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and I would highly recommend both the hotel and Beaugency itself as a place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed as part of a cycling tour, so not hosed by us, but can easily see why it is on the list of their accommodation. It is a typical French build with plenty of character. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable, a good nights sleep was had, which is just what we wanted after a day in the saddle! Madam was a dear, spoke excellent English, I didn't get much of an opportunity to practise my French! Breakfast was a typical continental affair, good coffee good atmosphere, great!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed at the Hotel de la Sologne on the basis of reviews here and were not at all disappointed. This hotel is not the Ritz, nor even a better Hilton, but it has no pretensions and gives excellent value for money.

The owners and staff are all very friendly, kind and helpful. Our room was plain, but clean and the bed was extremely comfortable, indeed one of the best we have had in hotels around the world. Breakfast was typical French continental, but no complaints whatsoever there.

The hotel is located right in the centre of town with lots of cars around, but we had no problem finding (free and safe) parking on the square.

For a nice spot to rest after getting off a flight at CDG in the morning, this is an excellent choice
for an easy day's leg to anywhere to the South of Paris.

Lots of restaurants in the town near the hotel. We were disappointed that I had not thought to make reservations for l'Idée in order to get a really fine meal our first night, and so ended up at the little crepe/pizza place on rue du Pont, which was just fine for a light meal.

All in all well worth the effort and worth seeking out.

Room Tip: Our room faced on to the square and it was nice to be able to look out and see people walking and sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLicharson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaugency hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Ecu de Bretagne
L'Ecu de Bretagne
#2 of 9 in Beaugency
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de l'Abbaye
0.2 mi away
Le Relais des Templiers
Le Relais des Templiers
#4 of 9 in Beaugency
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Tonnellerie
La Tonnellerie
#1 of 1 in Tavers
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Restaurant du Val de Loire
0.1 mi away
La Licorne Hotel
La Licorne Hotel
#9 of 9 in Beaugency
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Sologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Sologne

Property: Hotel De La Sologne
Address: 6 Place Saint Firmin, 45190, Beaugency, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Beaugency
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Beaugency
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel De La Sologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing