We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Relais des Templiers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Relais des Templiers
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Beaugency
Certificate of Excellence
Neath
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel in mid September with friends.The owners were very friendly and helpful,and the rooms were french style but very clean and comfortable.The hotel is ideally located in the middle of the town and a very pretty location, ideal for the many lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    41
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
47
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel has been in business for hundreds of years, located in the centre of the old town. The staff are friendly and welcoming, there's a garage for bicycles and they also rent bicycles. We had the breakfast in the morning which was substantial but not extraordinary. Handy to the Loire a Velo bike trail.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeb66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here 6 nights when golfing in the Loire area. This is a typical 2 star French hotel, well located in the middle of town. The owners are fantastic - very friendly and booked us into recommended restaurants in town. Even brought out sparkling wine and a party with the family on our last night. Doesn't have its own restaurant but does a good breakfast. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkAndy_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was the first night of a long drive south to Spain and I could not have chosen a better location. A very pretty village with a wonderful view of the canal and it's flowers right outside the room. Very quiet but some wonderful walks along the Loire if you have time. Above all, it was reasonably priced - and being mean that is why I chose it in the first place. Stay here!

Room Tip: I had 226 but aywhere facing the canal should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arkay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Set in the centre of pretty, historical Beaugency, the hotel was perfect for our first night in France, to break up that long drive South. We had the family attic room that comfortably slept 2 adults and 2 children.
Helpful, friendly owners, clean rooms and amazing breakfast (all agreed best croissants of the holiday) for an excellent rate. We were able to park very close to the hotel and it was only a short walk towards the river to the many restaurants in the town. (We recommend the Italian facing the bridge for everything from pizzas to very French salads) It was so good, we booked it for our return journey and will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nobles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We found Beaugency when looking for somewhere to stop overnight on our journey back from the Auvergne to the Channel Ports. It's perfectly located on the Loire, about fifteen minutes west of Orleans and about four hours from Calais (with a good run through Paris).

The town is delightful and full of historic interest. The hotel is friendly and welcoming. Our room wasn't huge - particularly the rather crowded bathroom - but the downstairs rooms are pleasant and we enjoyed our stay and would happily return. On-street parking was possible just a few metres from the door. On the same street is the superb restaurant Le Petit Bateau - don't miss it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amgriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed in this lovely little old fashioned Hotel in September 2012 for 4 nights. Our room was large as hotel rooms go with seating area for reading. It was beautifully clean and the breakfast was very good value compared with others we had tried. The Hotel was extremely good value. Our hosts were quiet and very polite and very helpful with any directions. The parking we presume could be an issue at the height of the season but our hosts very quickly moved their own car for us to park outside. We understand there is garage parking that can be booked but we had no problems at this time with the street parking. Beaugency is very sweet and lovely to walk round with several different types of restaurants from a creperie to a moroccan, to chinese and caribbean! The only thing to watch is which is open on what night!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaugency
0.2 mi away
L'Ecu de Bretagne
L'Ecu de Bretagne
#2 of 9 in Beaugency
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de l'Abbaye
1.7 mi away
La Tonnellerie
La Tonnellerie
#1 of 1 in Tavers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Restaurant du Val de Loire
0.2 mi away
La Licorne Hotel
La Licorne Hotel
#9 of 9 in Beaugency
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Abeille
Hotel de l'Abeille
#5 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais des Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais des Templiers

Property: Le Relais des Templiers
Address: 68 rue du Pont, 45190, Beaugency, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Beaugency
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Beaugency
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Relais des Templiers 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Relais des Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing