We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Trouvaille

La Trouvaille
Ranked #41 of 165 Restaurants in Blois
Price range: US$12 - US$37
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our brasserie is located accross the river and has the best view on the historic city of Blois. Our food is coming from fresh, local and seasonnal products. Our set lunch menu is availabler from teasday to saturday. We have as well a nice selection of local wines on our wine list served by the glass or bottle and a wine cellar.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Une belle trouvaille :)

Great Food, great service and great atmosphere.
Very Honest, enjoyable and well price menu, wine lover will also be happy with this short but interesting wine list made by this ex-Sommelier.
A must go if you are ever visiting Blois

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    100
    18
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blois, France
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Doesn't matter if midday or evening! Excellent adresse!”
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

When you are visiting Blois, don't forget to make here the reservation. You will be surprised about the good food and stylish ambience. For the budget you get very nice wine of the region and tasty food.

If you not sure what to choose, ask them and the team will guide you true there menu and proposes of the day, who are. Almost every day changing.

This adresse is also used from many local people to spend der lunch here.

You should do an reservation.
Enjoy your meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pics-for-of
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Have the carpaccio!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Most amazing dish was the entree of carpaccio. Husband was dubious and had never had it but is now a convert. Rest of meal was good and excellent value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal - what a way to end a holiday!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We ate here on our last day of a two week holiday having spent time in the Rioja region of Spain and also in Meze in the south of France and can honestly say it was a fantastic meal. Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor and checked out the restaurant's website the whole experience was amazing. It was a Friday evening and the place was busy with locals, making just having drinks and tapas at the bar. The food was just heavenly - the serrano ham just melted in your mouth, the beef carpaccio was the best we had had for years and the cheese board was to die for! We were expecting a huge bill at the end but were pleasantly surprised - excellent value for money!

A big thank you also to Patrick for dropping us back to the hotel - we love your restaurant! Mandy, Mark, Karen and Shaun.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag , Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a perfect place to go for a pleasant dinner”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

we did enjoy very much the hospitality and good food of this local restaurant, together with the mainly locals visitors overlooking the river loire

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trouvaille also viewed

Blois, Loire Valley
 
Blois, Loire Valley
Blois, Loire Valley
 

Been to La Trouvaille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing