We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and warmhearted hosts”
Review of Le Clos Pasquier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos Pasquier
Ranked #4 of 18 Blois B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Great and warmhearted hosts”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed with Claire and Laurent for only two nights but that was possibly the best experience on our journey. This B&B is truly a gem and you can feel in every little detail that Claire and Laurent just love to be hosts. We enjoyed our spacious comfy garden facing room, Claires absolutely delicious breakfast as well as Laurents charming insiders' tips. Did you know that the property ones was built for... Go there and find out yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    14
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
83
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed two nights here touring the Loire valley. We were greeted by the owners who were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, spacious, peaceful and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional (home made jams and bread, local cheese, fresh eggs and home-made sweet delicacies - you don't need lunch after this!). It's a good location - a short drive to Blois centre where we had a fabulous meal in a restaurant recommended to us by the owners. We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tottytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had one night (upstairs room). This is one of the best B&Bs we've ever experienced...beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, with Perrier and chocolates waiting. Modern French country living with the restored architectural details of an old house. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

In France for 5 weeks, we drove along the Loire from Saumur to this lovely luxury B&B run by delightful hosts Claire et Laurent, who were extremely helpful in both French & English. We stayed 3 nights in the 'Suite du Jardin' on ground level with terrace with table and chairs in "our own" manicured walled garden, where we were served afternoon tea with home-made fruitcake on arrival, and things just got better ...

Beautifully yet simply decorated room with trompes d'oile features, and ancient solid exposed beams, plenty of space: large firm comfy bed in large room, large fluffy towels, good shower. Huge gourmet breakfast feasts fit for royalty, and many extra little touches (like chocolates on pillows, complimentary bottles of still & sparkling water).

Our niece from Paris was very comfortable also upstairs in 'Porc-épic' (porcupine) chambre. She's planning a return visit for a romantic get-away with her husband in the near future.
(Car needed as it is a little way south-west from the old town, and anyway the nearby châteaux are best reached by car.)

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, pay a bit extra and choose a ground floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoslynJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We arrived from Australia for a three week adventure in France with Blois as our base for the chateau region. Relying on Trip Advisor reviews and a Google search, we booked 5 nights at Le Clos Pasquier and were not disappointed. Our hosts Claire and Laurent welcomed us on arrival with dinner booked at a local restaurant (as requested), an elegant room with hotel quality mattresses and stunning spacious bathroom and next morning a sumptuous home-cooked breakfast including rice puddings, mini creme caramels and baked apple puffs.

Having read a few comments from earlier postings, we would like to suggest that perhaps the French are more likely to offer shower gel, so if your preference is for soap then perhaps best to BYO. That said, our experience at Le Clos Pasquier revealed hosts who were only too happy to oblige when asked for anything, but were otherwise discreet and unobtrusive. Thank you Claire and Laurent for a wonderful start to our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UpupandawaySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

After departing Paris, forgetting our guidebook for touring chateaus of the Loire Valley, we impetuously stopped in Blois to get our bearings (and more maps). Upon the advice of all we met, we decided to stay overnight and needed accommodation. We were fortunate enough to be referred into staying at Le Clos Pasquier where we stayed in a stunning suite with a great bed, beautiful linens, terrific bathroom supplies and marvelous helpful hosts! They suggested and booked our dinner that evening at a supurb restaurant on the river front and topped off our stopover with a substantial breakfast in a beautiful sunny common room. The homemade, locally sourced breads, jams and cheeses made it most notable. We would recommend this fine B&B to all for any occasion!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Le Clos Pasquier and enjoyed our stay. If you like to take a walk in the forest there is one across the road from the house. The breakfast was excellent and certainly above standard. Although we found the owners to be very friendly and helpful be advised that they do go into your room more than is warranted (when you go out during the day and when you go out to dinner at night) and you may find your possessions have been moved around unnecessarily. It is also suggested that you bring your own soap as none is provided for washing in the sink. It is only 5 mins out of Blois.

Room Tip: If you are a tall person you may want to get the 135 euro rooms in the main house as the cheaper adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireNicot, Propriétaire at Le Clos Pasquier, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are gratefull for your feedback.
We come in the rooms only one time on the morning (to make the bed, change all the towels and clean the bathroom and the toilets) and only one time on the evening normally only to close the shutters and put a chocolate or a mashmallow on the pillows before sleeping.
In your case, fortunately, we came in the room every evening because the towels were used as carpet on the floor of the shower during the showers and they were so wet that they were mouldy. So we had to change the towels every morning and every evening. Of course, we never touch to the personnel things that belong to our guests.
Regarding soap, of course you can find in all our bathrooms, soap, shower gel and shampoo (Comfort Zone Spa Rituals - Award of the best spa product in 2006 in Monte-Carlo). Of course, there was not enough soap to wash six weeks clothes in the sink of the bathroom. So, maybe, you could ask us more soap as you asked us help to call the car rental agency because you had problems with the manual car because you didn't rent an automatic one.
Last thing : we are lucky to live in a 16th century manor the first track of construction was in the year 1500. There are thus contraints of height in two of our four rooms we couldn't avoid. This makes all the charm of an authentic house. We wished that these small contraints appear on our website, it is the case. So our guests can choose their room in full knowledge of the facts and accordind to their size which evolved a lot for 500 years. For our tall guests, Suites are perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
4.0 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
3.4 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
4.7 mi away
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Pasquier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Pasquier

Property: Le Clos Pasquier
Address: Impasse de l'Oree du Bois, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of the forest of the royal town of Blois, Le Clos Pasquier, a 16th century manor house warm and cozy, seduce lovers of old beams and terracotta. You can relax in the large living room or discover the remarkable wealth of the Loire Valley. Two rooms invite you to undeniably cocooning. Two spacious suites with separate access and lounge will bring you calm and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos Pasquier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing