We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way possible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Moulin des Charmes
Ranked #3 of 18 Blois B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way possible!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

If you are looking for an idyllic setting and attentive, friendly hosts, then Le Moulin des Charmes is for you. Our room overlooked the gardens and splendid doesn't do it justice. It was spacious and beautiful and after a wonderful night's sleep a truly delicious breakfast awaited us with fresh and homemade being the operative words for what we were served. We couldn't manage eggs and bacon which Marina was ever ready to prepare as there was already so much on the breakfast table! We stayed 3 nights and wished it could have been longer. The yearly Bric a Brac fair held in their grounds was an added attraction. After a day of sightseeing, to return and sit in the superb gardens with some local wine was simply perfect. The bar/restaurant opposite was fine and really convenient for our evening meals.

Room Tip: There was only the one room left when we booked - the family room, which had a separate bathroom jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    10
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
76
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just returned from a thoroughly pleasant three night stay at this beautiful B and B which is well situated for sight-seeing around the Loire. The property itself is completely charming and our room, with its own entrance door and magnificent bathroom, was gorgeous. The elegant Marina was all things one could want in a host: warm and friendly without being overbearing, knowledgable and able to give useful advice on local activities and amenities, and provided a wonderful breakfast which set us up for our cycling tours. Only gripes: occasional feeling of being lectured at and slightly in the way when we (for work reasons) couldn't leave the accommodation first thing in the morning. All in all would recommend, especially to those who were travelling by car.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Loved our 3 night stay with at Noel and Marina's Moulin des Charmes. Noel and Marina are true professionals who thrive on pleasing and ensuring their guests comfort. Noel double booked our room and upgraded us to their recently renovated apartment over the garage. A brilliant erron or his part!!! We absolutely loved the apartment and with 2 teen age girls the extra space did not hurt. The setting is truly breathtaking and the home and gardens are splendid!!!! Our daughters loved playing with the dogs and we loved walking in and around the property. Marina and Noel are very knowledgeable about the area, gave us good tips on routes, restaurants and chateaux to visit. There are 2 highlights: an extremely comfortable bed and the lovely dinner with hosts and guests. Highly recommend to all who are planning to visit the Loire. But 2 notes of caution: you may not want to leave at the end of your stay and the GPS has a very hard time locating "Molineuf" we used "Gue de Taureau" and then asked local people for assistance to get to the Moulin.

Room Tip: any room will be fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secondexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This B&B is situated 5 minutes from the town of Blois in a small village, so you will have a very relaxing and quiet sleep. The room was extremely spacious and very comfortable, with a firm bed. For our room, the bathroom was across the hall, and it was also spacious and modern. The WiFi reception was spotty and only worked in corner of our room (so we had to huddle there to use our computers), but Marina assured us that they were in the process of acquiring a new router, so hopefully this hiccup will be fixed for future guests. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, including fruit, pastries, and scrambled eggs. Noel and Marina gave excellent travel directions for around the Loire Valley and we felt very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer_Ballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Impeccable is the best word to describe this hotel.

We stayed here two nights. In fact we are still here.
The reason why we chose this hotel was because of the good reviews. Everything the website promises is true to the last details. A piece of England in the middle of France.

The first thing that is going to get your attention is the good taste, with which the rooms are furnished. Everything has very good taste.
The landscapes around Moulineuf are the way we imagined the French countryside to be like. People greet you in the streets, green pastures and little palaces spread all over the place.
We definitely recommend a stay here, if you are looking for a relaxing time.

We rented bikes in Blois, which is only 6 km away from the hotel and we rode all the way to two different castles.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al_The_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed with Noel and Marina during our honeymoon and had a lovely time. The dinner at the end of the week was superb. Marina is an excellent cook. Noel spoiled us with probably the best wine we've ever had. It is a beautiful bed & breakfast with a perfect, quiet landscape. One day we will return!

Hope you enjoy the ice wine!!

Best regards,
Sandra & Michael

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariachi1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

What an incredible setting for a B&B. Noel and Marina are perfect hosts and our dinner with them at the B&B was a most enjoyable experience. Noel is a real entertainer and Marina has a sense of humor that is delightful. Located off the beaten path, but well worth the trip!

Room Tip: The yellow room was beautiful with a fantastic bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancer099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
6.4 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
5.1 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
5.4 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
6.9 mi away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin des Charmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin des Charmes

Property: Le Moulin des Charmes
Address: 2 Chemin du Gue Taureau | Moulineuf, 41190, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast and rental accommodation in Blois near Amboise in the Loire Valley. It will be our pleasure to welcome you for a holiday or a weekend B&B break in Molineuf, between Blois and Amboise near the chateaux of the Loire Valley. Le Moulin des Charmes is a converted manor house with mill providing accommodation. We offer luxury accommodation on a bed and breakfast or bed, breakfast and dinner basis near the picturesque towns of Blois and Amboise in the Loire Valley. We also have a self catering rental cottage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing