We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stress free stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    478
    167
    32
    10
See reviews for
310
378
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Probably the most modern hotel in the city of Blois. Within walking distance of downtown and the chateau. There is a bike rental place in town that allows you to explore the hundreds of miles of chateau bike trails. In fact, a lot of cyclists seemed to be staying at our hotel. The breakfast was average, but not too expensive. The rooms were very clean and had modern amenities like free Wifi. The facilities lacked a fitness center, but did have a nice indoor pool. Altogether the hotel was worth the modest price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhanaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Have stayed here before and would certainly stay again if I was ever back in the region.
Duplex room overlooking the ......trees, behind which was the Loire. We only stayed overnight but had a meal in the restaurant which was good and the service was excellent.
Reasonably priced and a great breakfast.
Overall, good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Reasonable location although you cannot see the Loire from any room as there are 2 rows of tall trees between you and it. Blois is worth a day, although we couldn't find anywhere decent to eat. Hotel expensive but the room, a duplex, was a good size. We were put off staying near the railway station because of presumed noise, but having walked all round Blois we don't think it would be a problem and would stay in a cheaper hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandlnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
144 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The location for the hotel is across a road and a car park from the Loire. It is a few minutes walk from the castle and eateries.

If you like a hard bed, and I mean unpleasantly hard, this the hotel for you. The matress has no springing at all. It is stuffed with hard wadding. I asked for a soft matess but all rooms have been recently "upgraded" including the hard beds. A lot of guests were talking about the hard beds at breakfast time. Someone has clearly slipped up. (I am now in the Mercure Gare du Nord Paris and they have got it right). OK enough about back breaking beds.

My room was pleasant, spartan, functional and dusty. The basin drain was blocked. Also as a single business traveller, I was put in a family room with a connecting door so I heard next doors discussions and TV each night

The staff are cheery enough so that is a bonus.

Ah well, sounds dire. On the whole I would only go back if they junked the rubbish beds for proper soft beds.

Room Tip: Try elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This was a fortunate last-minute booking for Easter holidays. The hotel is easy to find on the banks of the river, and the city center is within 5-minute walk. Our room was perfectly clean and quiet. Relaxing: we appreciated the modern mattress of the double bed, and there's a small pool open till 11pm! The in-room WIFI connection is complimentary and works fine. The breakfast costs 15 eur but it is at a 4-star level. The personnel made us feel welcomed at this hotel. It is also a perfect base for exploring nearby Château de Cheverny and more!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george-on-vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.8 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
7.3 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre

Property: Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Address: 28 quai Saint Jean, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated among the Loire chateaux and is just a 5 minute walk from the town center, the Chateau Royal and the House of Magic. Just 20 minutes from Blois, you can discover Chambord, Cheverny, Beauregard, Chaumont and its gardens. If you travel a little further (25 miles), you can visit Huan-Huan and Yuan-Zi, the giant Pandas who are the stars of Beauval zoo. On your return, relax in the "Spa" area and enjoy the comfort of your modern room. Non-reservable, paying private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Blois Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing