We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Blois Centre
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We loved this hotel. the location is great, the staff were tremendous and the restaurant was really good. we had a lovely meal here and we would definitely go back. the pool is great and the room was perfect for what we need.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needaholidayalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed for three nights to do some touring of the area. Our family room was big enough and had a small frige and coffee/tea making facilities. The bathroom was large and glamorous. We ate at the restaurant 2x and found it good. Don't get too excited about the pool or jacuzzi - they were both cold. Only my daughter braved the freezing pool and only for a short swim. The jacuzzi was barely warm and in another room so you couldn't watch your child in the pool. Men and boys be warned that swim shorts/trunks are forbidden (supposedly per French law). Only spandex-type swimsuits are allowed. We saw a family of three boys get kicked out. The bar area is nice and accessible for families. The location is good, right across from the river, about a ten to fifteen minute walk to the shopping areas, restaurants, and the chateau. It took a little over 35 minutes to go to Chateau Chenonceau and to Parc de DaVinci. Several other chateaus were within a half hours drive. We parked in the secure lot underneath the hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrMoSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I'm not an professional reviewer and I don't want to spend half an hour writing about our one night stay in Blois. But if you need an hotel, you won't regret staying in Mercure. Very, very nice room, nice people, good service, good food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael_Samara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed here briefly a few years ago. We had discovered on another, earlier, visit that it had excellent duplex rooms (termed privilege) on the top floor - well designed for a travelling family, giving parents and a teenager their own space. Visiting for the third time last week we rebooked one of these rooms and were pleased to find the guestrooms have been pleasantly redecorated and refurbished, with a much better sofa bed and more effective layout in the living room area, and now with free wifi throughout the hotel (supporting multiple devices - even better for a techno family) and with a mini fridge stocked with free soft drinks and an espresso machine in these privilege rooms.

There was some noise from adjacent rooms - mainly of young children, most noticeable in the bathroom, but OK in other parts of the room.

The location itself continues to be amazingly quiet even though it overlooks the main road and the Loire itself (although the view of the river is blocked by the trees on the river bank and there are lots of mosquitos if the windows are left open. It is just a short walk from lots of restaurants, and is in part of the old town. It also has secure parking (8Euro a night) or is opposite the free/metered parking on the river bank opposite under the trees.

The dinner is good (both set menus and a la carte are imaginative), with an excellent wine list but breakfast, while offering a good healthy variety of stuff, is much cheaper to buy (and with better coffee) from the shops or cafes in the town centre. Service is generally friendly and helpful, although the breakfast service seemed a bit stressed.

Excellent value and a restful holiday break - we were going to go visiting other Chateaux in the Loire, and ended up just enjoying Blois itself. Very clean and well maintained throughout - an extremely good three star hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a an older child or teenager go for one of the privilege rooms - good value, and space f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The hotel was very clinical and the staff although helpful seemed a bit robotic. Breakfast was a total disaster, not enough staff and certainly not enough food as it wasn't replenished quickly enough. People were being turned away before the 10 o'clock cut off, obviously because they weren't going to put anymore cooked food out. We sat down at 9 and it was bad then, put simply I had a bread roll and jam, a bit pricey at 15 Euros.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 258Anon258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziv_kabiry
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent one night at this hotel on a group bicycle trip that included families with children. The hotel was more than adequate. Rooms were fine as was the continental breakfast. The swimming pool was great for the kids (and the parents) after a day of cycling. The hotel is close to main area of town and a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
0.4 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
7.3 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
1.4 mi away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Blois Centre

Address: 28 quai Saint Jean, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Price Range: £77 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Blois Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated among the Loire chateaux and is just a 5 minute walk from the town center, the Chateau Royal and the House of Magic. Just 20 minutes from Blois, you can discover Chambord, Cheverny, Beauregard, Chaumont and its gardens. If you travel a little further (25 miles), you can visit Huan-Huan and Yuan-Zi, the giant Pandas who are the stars of Beauval zoo. On your return, relax in the "Spa" area and enjoy the comfort of your modern room. Non-reservable, paying private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Blois Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing