We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice view”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Nice river view from room, cozy n neat room! breakfast is ok. free wifi which acceptable speed. the room is quite large and clean, en suite bathroom is large with a bathtub. shampoo, soap and shower caps are good to use.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeJay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide fo you fully meet your expectations.
Looking foward to welcoming you shortly at the Mercure Blois Centre.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    470
    162
    32
    10
See reviews for
303
373
36
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Unfailingly helpful staff and a relatively convenient location. The bathrooms need refurbishing, ours had adated stone finish, small bath and a WC soil pipe that was not boxed in.
The bedroom was very clean, the bed good if a little firm and the decor fine if not noteworthy in any way. The steam room was fine, but the changing rooms inadequate and mixed sex. The pool smelt strongly of chlorine.

This didn't bother us too much; a good stay for the lovely staff, clean rooms and convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to give your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking foward to welcoming you shortly at the Mercure Blois Centre.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Easy walk to town centre (10 mins), very friendly professional and helpful staff with excellent English, and well appointed comfortable rooms. The room was a little dated but quite large being at the end of a corridor and well appointed. Hotel restaurant was wonderful - highly recommend their breakfast and nightly special menu - we stayed three nights and dinner was so good we opted to eat at the hotel all three nights. Only let down was poor in-room wi-fi: it was impossible to maintain a connection for more than a minute at time.

Room Tip: If internet connection is important see if there are rooms with a better wi-fi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dears Guests,

I thank you for having taken the time to give your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
We'll offer to our guests a new free wifi in a few days, more efficient.
Looking foward to welcoming you shortly at the Mercure Blois Centre.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Although not in the center, it's quite near. The staff is very professional, and the beds were awesome. I went with my family, including a 10 months baby, and the baby bed was incredibly comfortable.

The only downside was the food. We tried the second night to order room service for dinner as the baby was not feeling well, and the meet was raw.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Google Translation
Madame,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de faire de votre avis concernant votre séjour.
Mon équipe et moi-même sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations.
Je suis désolé que la prestation de la restauration n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et je vous prie d'accepter mes plus sincères excuses.
Vos commentaires ont été transmis aux personnes concernées. Soyez assurée que les mesures correctives sont d'ores et déjà mises en oeuvre afin d'assurer un niveau de qualité conforme à vos attentes, et de regagner votre confiance lors d'un prochain séjour.
Très cordialement,
Pascal DELELTTRE,
Directeur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Mercure is a short 8-10 minute stroll from the centre of Blois, very convenient. The parking facility is good, but gets busy quickly, we were able to park with no problem at all. Our room overlooked the Loire river, sadly obscured by a huge tree...the room was functional and on the smaller size of Mercure rooms we have stayed in previously. There was only 1 bottle of complementary water, the INTERNET access didn't work and there was an odd smell in the bathroom which we couldn't decide if it was French drain or cleaning product! This seemed to disappear with air con and a few minutes. A few tiles in the bathroom were broken / cracked and had lost grouting around them and the room generally needed a refurb. The bed, however, was very comfortable and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. We were disappointed on returning from an evening in Blois to be unable to have a cold drink from the hotel bar as there were no staff to be found. (Shared our 1 water bottle instead). Reception staff were pleasant, friendly, efficient and very helpful at checking in and out. Ask for the Blois restaurant guide - it was excellent! All in all an average stay for a Mercure but very very easy access to everything in Blois - just a short stroll along the river bank. We would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Christophe H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Christophe Harnoux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had a short stay here while touring France with a group. The hotel is what I would call "ultra modern". Not my taste but the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We liked the location on the riverbank.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Christophe H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Christophe Harnoux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
7.3 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre

Property: Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Address: 28 quai Saint Jean, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated among the Loire chateaux and is just a 5 minute walk from the town center, the Chateau Royal and the House of Magic. Just 20 minutes from Blois, you can discover Chambord, Cheverny, Beauregard, Chaumont and its gardens. If you travel a little further (25 miles), you can visit Huan-Huan and Yuan-Zi, the giant Pandas who are the stars of Beauval zoo. On your return, relax in the "Spa" area and enjoy the comfort of your modern room. Non-reservable, paying private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Lastminute, ACCOR, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Blois Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing