We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blois”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Blois
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Blois”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Overall hotel was good with excellent facilities, however the service in the restaurant was poor, which spoilt our visit. Having booked a table for dinner, we were asked on arrival in the restaurant to delay our meal by half-an-hour; the meal was then served poorly with lack of attention to detail. The dessert had collapsed by the time it arrived at the table. Breakfast was little better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MFDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for having taken the time to give your views on your stay in our hotel.
I am sorry that the service at the restaurant did not meet your expectations, and I beg you to accept my sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken with the team to ensure that the quality levels meets your exepctations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Looking foward to welcoming you shortly at the Mercure Blois Centre.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    510
    180
    34
    11
See reviews for
336
413
37
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knowle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have stayed here lots on business but that was over 6 years ago now. This hotel is located next to the Loire close to the old part of Blois. It is also convenient for the town centre bars and restaurants of which there is an eclectic collection.

The Mercure hotels seem to have been face lifted. Gone is the rather grungy décor I remember, which consisted of carefully chosen colours that don’t go together, rather like you find in hospitals and nursing homes. In have come brighter colours, new fittings and brighter lighting, the overall effect comes across as a bit zany, all of which is welcome. The beds are still as hard as mortuary slabs though, which is not so good.

This hotel has its own garage for parking, which is important when you are touring. The staff were friendly, and spoke enough English for when my French broke down.

Since we only eat in hotels that we are staying in as a last resort, we did not eat here, and found dinner and breakfast in the town.

I like Blois; it is an ordinary French town, with no pretentions and few tourists. It has a chateau, and a fabulous rose garden, and an interesting old part. Saturday's market is good.

The Mercure hotels are run to a formula, but this is one of the better ones we have used and it has a nice bar and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fibonacci1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for having taken the time to give your views on tour stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking foward to welcoming you shortly at the Mercure Blois.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Finland, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

All what you can get from Mercure, standard room, standard breakfast, standard everything. Clean, quiet and well located. The swimming pool is quiet nice to relax from a road trip. Blois as a such is pretty boring and I would recommend to stay in Amboise.

Room Tip: quiet room are in the backyard but without any charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read that you appreciated our services and the situation of our hotel.
Indeed, the swimming pool invites you in the relaxation after a long journey of travel.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the Loire Valley

Yours sincerely,
Nathalie Boyer
Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I always book a Mercure because you know what to expect, edge of town, standard room, standard breakfast, parking, wi fi, etc and after a long drive that suits me fine, but always there are great staff who are welcoming, helpful & polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you to having take time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

All the team of the Mercure Blois is delighted to read your positive comment. Your satisfaction is our priority and we are satisfied to know that our services answered your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly in the Loire Valley,

Regards
Nathalie Boyer,
Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for one night while traveling through the Loire Valley. We got a deluxe room. The hotel was overall quite pleasant, the lobby was nice, the front desk was helpful, and the room itself was adequately spacious and pleasant. The bed was okay, not amazing, same goes for the bathroom. Also, one slight issue with rooms facing the street is it can get somewhat loud. The high point of this hotel was definitely the location, which is right on the Loire and affords easy access to the city center and pleasant walks in the evening.

So basically, it was a good hotel, and I would stay again/recommend to friends, but it was nothing particularly exciting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerTripReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review post on Trip Advisor following to your recent stay. All the team of Mercure Blois is very grateful for your remarks, they will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for your your next stay in the Loire Valley.

Yours sincerely,
Nathalie Boyer,
Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, NSW, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 572 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed May 2012.

After having stayed at the outstanding Manoir les Minimes at Amboise, the poor old Mercure at Blois was never going to stand a chance. To be fair I knew when I booked the Mercure was more functional than spectacular, and that description sums up Blois generally when compared to Amboise. On the plus side, Blois is central to some impressive chateaux so still worth a visit.

We got one of the best rooms they had which was a two level room. It was clean enough and reasonably well laid out, although I didn't rate it highly on a 'value for money' assessment. The staff also let it down - either the place is woefully understaffed or they just don't care - I suspect the latter.

Afternoon drinks at the unstaffed bar - certainly sir we'll send someone up - nope, never arrived. Dinner in the restaurant was comedy capers - I think they were training someone new. Not enough towels in the room - we'll make sure that never happens again ... until tomorrow. Want to leave the hotel real early through the locked front door - wait 30 minutes while the reception staff finish their nap and bother to come back to their post.

This isn't a bad hotel as I've stayed in far worse, but the staff really seem to let it down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1800hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,
I thank you for having taken the time to give your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
I am very sorry that the service didi not meet your expectations, and I beg you to accept my sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Looking foward to welcoming you at the Mercure Blois.
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.9 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.8 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
1.4 mi away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#2 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
314 reviews
7.3 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre

Property: Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Address: 28 quai Saint Jean, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated among the Loire chateaux and is just a 5 minute walk from the town center, the Chateau Royal and the House of Magic. Just 20 minutes from Blois, you can discover Chambord, Cheverny, Beauregard, Chaumont and its gardens. If you travel a little further (25 miles), you can visit Huan-Huan and Yuan-Zi, the giant Pandas who are the stars of Beauval zoo. On your return, relax in the "Spa" area and enjoy the comfort of your modern room. Non-reservable, paying private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Blois Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing