We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As we are fans of strolling/hiking in harmonious places of history and nature this hotel perfectly suited for high quality relax. Spacious stylish red/black rooms with coffee/tea making facilities, minibar, Wi-Fi access. After a day long promenades indoor heated pool was so appreciated!
Of course we enjoyed excellent Loire bank location with 10-20 min. walking distance to the main attractions of this bloomy charming royal city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for having taken the time to give your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking foward to welcoming you shortly at the Mercure Blois Centre.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Overall hotel was good with excellent facilities, however the service in the restaurant was poor, which spoilt our visit. Having booked a table for dinner, we were asked on arrival in the restaurant to delay our meal by half-an-hour; the meal was then served poorly with lack of attention to detail. The dessert had collapsed by the time it arrived at the table. Breakfast was little better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MFDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for having taken the time to give your views on your stay in our hotel.
I am sorry that the service at the restaurant did not meet your expectations, and I beg you to accept my sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken with the team to ensure that the quality levels meets your exepctations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Looking foward to welcoming you shortly at the Mercure Blois Centre.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have stayed here lots on business but that was over 6 years ago now. This hotel is located next to the Loire close to the old part of Blois. It is also convenient for the town centre bars and restaurants of which there is an eclectic collection.

The Mercure hotels seem to have been face lifted. Gone is the rather grungy décor I remember, which consisted of carefully chosen colours that don’t go together, rather like you find in hospitals and nursing homes. In have come brighter colours, new fittings and brighter lighting, the overall effect comes across as a bit zany, all of which is welcome. The beds are still as hard as mortuary slabs though, which is not so good.

This hotel has its own garage for parking, which is important when you are touring. The staff were friendly, and spoke enough English for when my French broke down.

Since we only eat in hotels that we are staying in as a last resort, we did not eat here, and found dinner and breakfast in the town.

I like Blois; it is an ordinary French town, with no pretentions and few tourists. It has a chateau, and a fabulous rose garden, and an interesting old part. Saturday's market is good.

The Mercure hotels are run to a formula, but this is one of the better ones we have used and it has a nice bar and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fibonacci1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for having taken the time to give your views on tour stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking foward to welcoming you shortly at the Mercure Blois.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

All what you can get from Mercure, standard room, standard breakfast, standard everything. Clean, quiet and well located. The swimming pool is quiet nice to relax from a road trip. Blois as a such is pretty boring and I would recommend to stay in Amboise.

Room Tip: quiet room are in the backyard but without any charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sebastien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read that you appreciated our services and the situation of our hotel.
Indeed, the swimming pool invites you in the relaxation after a long journey of travel.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the Loire Valley

Yours sincerely,
Nathalie Boyer
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I always book a Mercure because you know what to expect, edge of town, standard room, standard breakfast, parking, wi fi, etc and after a long drive that suits me fine, but always there are great staff who are welcoming, helpful & polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you to having take time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

All the team of the Mercure Blois is delighted to read your positive comment. Your satisfaction is our priority and we are satisfied to know that our services answered your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly in the Loire Valley,

Regards
Nathalie Boyer,
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for one night while traveling through the Loire Valley. We got a deluxe room. The hotel was overall quite pleasant, the lobby was nice, the front desk was helpful, and the room itself was adequately spacious and pleasant. The bed was okay, not amazing, same goes for the bathroom. Also, one slight issue with rooms facing the street is it can get somewhat loud. The high point of this hotel was definitely the location, which is right on the Loire and affords easy access to the city center and pleasant walks in the evening.

So basically, it was a good hotel, and I would stay again/recommend to friends, but it was nothing particularly exciting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigerTripReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review post on Trip Advisor following to your recent stay. All the team of Mercure Blois is very grateful for your remarks, they will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for your your next stay in the Loire Valley.

Yours sincerely,
Nathalie Boyer,
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank johnclapham1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
0.4 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
7.3 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
1.4 mi away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre

Address: 28 quai Saint Jean, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Price Range: £77 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated among the Loire chateaux and is just a 5 minute walk from the town center, the Chateau Royal and the House of Magic. Just 20 minutes from Blois, you can discover Chambord, Cheverny, Beauregard, Chaumont and its gardens. If you travel a little further (25 miles), you can visit Huan-Huan and Yuan-Zi, the giant Pandas who are the stars of Beauval zoo. On your return, relax in the "Spa" area and enjoy the comfort of your modern room. Non-reservable, paying private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Blois Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing