We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy place to stay with a friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Blois
A TripAdvisor Member
“A cozy place to stay with a friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 December 2010

This hotel was a cozy place to stay at with great rooms and a friendly staff. The room's mini bar was cleverly stocked and reasonably priced for a hotel. A kettle with free tea bags and soluble coffee packs were also available.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Returning from a wedding at 5am, the night guard/front desk clerk was very helpful when I asked him for toothpaste, handing me a toothbrush/toothpaste kit. And the next morning, when I asked for the front desk clerk for Ibuprofen to cure my hangover, I was also helped within seconds.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. All the wedding guests who decided to stay at other hotels and saw what the Mercure Hotel Blois was like said they regretted not staying there too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    479
    168
    32
    10
See reviews for
310
381
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Immaculately clean,modern hotel on the side of the Loire and within 5 minutes walking distance of the town centre. Underground parking for 7 euros. Room was large and minimalistic with good bathroom and nice toiletries. There was even tea/coffe making facilities in the room.The bed was particularly comfortable. We didn't use the leisure centre as we were only there for one night but it looked large and luxurious. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JobellsYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The Mercure is modern, well-equipped and clean, not architecturally interesting in any way, but very well located and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toerist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This is a very nice, modern hotel in the charming Loire Valley town of Blois. Our room was sufficiently large for two adults and two children, and very comfortable, with luxurious bedding. It had free wi-fi internet. A nice surprise was that the sofa bed pulled out into two separate small beds - great when your kids fight when sharing a bed. We had a room in the back (alas - not much of a view!) but it was amazingly quiet and restful.
The hotel is located facing the Loire river, with convenient and free public parking across the street. The indoor pool was a nice treat after a day spent walking and visiting Chateaux, and the hotel also has a whirlpool tub, sauna, and hamam.
The hotel is located a few hundred meters from a hidden courtyard which has outdoor seating for several lovely restaurants (Le Murano had amazing pizzas).
The only negative is the price of the breakfast at the hotel, but our children ate for free, and the breakfast itself was a real treat.
I highly recommend this hotel and would book it again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargarettB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We had booked with an advertised bonus of receving a pack on arrival (maps/water etc). This wasn't provided on check in so had to go and ask about it later. Reception staff Ok, nothing outstanding. Breakfast were good. We really enjoyed the swimming pool and spa. Great location - 5-10 mins walk to centre of town and located on the river. Bed comfortable and room satisfactory. They don't offer twin rooms here which isn't ideal for 2 friends travelling and wouldn't recommend using the pull out couch as the room is too small.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan9897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

having read the reviews we were looking forward to saying at his hotel on the way down to the south of france. we arrived in 30c heat and found the carpark to be on the same level as reception which was a nice change rather than going up 2 or 3 floors and was checked in smoothly.we entered the room which was classed as a luxury room and our hearts sank....it was a very narrow small room over two floors and was decorated to a very basic standard with woodchip effect walls and a cheap sofa and one chair ! to sit at the table. the so called view of the river was just of tall trees.the bathroom looked like it was straight out of the 60's in a horrible pinky peach marble and the shower was a trickle which went hot and cold during use.the room should have been 230+ euros which is a total disgrace we payed around 130 euros which is still way over when you think a travellodge is £50 which i would compare this to.the best thing was the location to the town centre a 10 min walk to bars and a fruther 15 mins to the cathederal etc. overall disapointed i would not stay here again as it was too basic.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mingachimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Checked in after parking in the linked carpark.
Very friendly staff, good dinner recommendation at La Cuisiniere on the other side of the river. EXCELLENT ambience, staff and food.
Room is modern, all mod cons, smart.
Quiet despite being on the river road. Good breakfast.
Overall, very good place to be able to walk into the centre and enjoy this lovley old town.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chispeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.8 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
7.3 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre

Property: Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Address: 28 quai Saint Jean, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated among the Loire chateaux and is just a 5 minute walk from the town center, the Chateau Royal and the House of Magic. Just 20 minutes from Blois, you can discover Chambord, Cheverny, Beauregard, Chaumont and its gardens. If you travel a little further (25 miles), you can visit Huan-Huan and Yuan-Zi, the giant Pandas who are the stars of Beauval zoo. On your return, relax in the "Spa" area and enjoy the comfort of your modern room. Non-reservable, paying private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Blois Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing