We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Position, position,position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Blois
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rose Bay
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Position, position,position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

Position is excellent, central and cclose to the chateau; the service very helpful.
Rooms are basic with minimal storage space.
But considering the price, I can recommend it as good value.
Breakfast is a reasojnable 8 euros.

Room Tip: Ask for room that sleeeps three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob95RoseBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    331
    128
    19
    4
See reviews for
147
329
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

This hotel is in an excellent location close to the chateau in Blois. It has no car park, but is close to a large underground public car park and you can pay for parking direct to the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable with free wifi and the breakfast is good. Would certainly recommend it if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBachLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

It was great. The hotel is right next to chateau de blois. So close! 3 mininutes on foot. They offer discount voucher for the chateau, too. The hotel was so classic and you will be surprised when you see the classic elevator. Especially, my room was so large, it was 433 on 4th floor. The staff at the desk was so kind and helpful too. The hotel located in the heart of the city, so it was very convenient to find restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

Excellent central location with superb helpful staff.
Room was clean & comfortable.
Only one pointer was the pillows were small & lumpy
Otherwise perfect !
Car parking was overnight in front of the hotel, otherwise the underground parking by the chateau.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

"+" clean, safe, nice breakfast, located perfectly, 1 minute walking to the parking and to the Chateau, easy to pay for parking in the hotel, Blois - great headquarter to travel in Loire Valley by car; high-speed internet in the lobby, receptionists are nice and helpful. Great value for money.

"-" no ventilation is available - only heating. A/C is not working in October already - we had to sleep with open windows to breath, and sound of passing rare cars are loud. Though I've got used to that by the third night...
NO WAY to e-mail directly to the hotel with question and get a reply in advance - quite disappointing. I had to send a FAX (in 21st sentury...) - received no reply, but it appeared they've read it and left the room as I wanted. Hence no problem actually.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khenaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed two nights in this hotel while visiting Blois and Chambord.
The location of the hotel inside Blois is perfect, on the main street very close to the Chateau and the pedestrian-only streets. Most other chain hotel in town are located close to the train station, not such a great location. This one is really perfect. The quality and cleanliness is what one expects from a chain hotel like Ibis - very clean, medium-small but comfortable room, etc.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, something which surprised us since we were coming from Paris, where that's not the norm.
The breakfast, which is all-you-can-eat with a good selection of breads, drinks and fruits, is not included with the room but is definitely worth it, as you won't find a better price-quality value in town.
All in all, exactly what we wanted, not luxury but a very comfortable room to rest and relax after long days of visiting the region.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

This hotel is basic and no frills, but rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Ideally located in the heart of Blois. Staff were very helpful although we had some difficulties with language - depended on who was on rostered on reception. Breakfast is extra but worth the expense. Only cristicsm are the towels that were very thin and old. Quaint old lift. Would stay there again mostly for the location.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rusty60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
7.0 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Blois Centre Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Blois Centre Chateau

Property: Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Address: 3 rue Porte Cote, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blois
#3 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Blois Centre Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Blois Centre hotel is located beside the old castle, 400 m from the railway station. An ideal location for going out to discover the old city, visiting the cathedral and having fun in the Maison de la Magie. Just 1 km from the HALLE AUX GRAINSExhibition Centre, the hotel has 56 air-conditioned rooms, a bar open 24/24 , and is close to numerous restaurants. Its guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Blois Centre Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Blois Centre Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing