We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Ibis in a great house and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Blois
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Probably the best Ibis I stayed in so far. Nice location very central and to the chateau. fantastic old house in good condition (the old elevator is really cool). Fine room to the inside yard, very quiet. Bed absolutely ok. Apart from the horrible weather I found in Blois it was a very comfortable and recommendable place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 683 reviews

An Accor traveller
leeds
13
Reviewed 31 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Edegem
12
Reviewed 17 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My boyfriend and I spent 2 days in Blois and we were very pleased by the IBIS hotel. The rooms are basic but clean, the service at the reception is excellent and the location is perfect, at less than 5 minutes walk to the chateau and 10 minutes walk to the train station. Also, just across the street, there is a bus stop that can bring you to other castles (Chambord, Cheverny and Beauregard). The breakfast was also very good with a lot of choice (fruits, cheese, yogourt, cereals, bread, etc.). This hotel is a good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We liked the location of this hotel because it is near the chauteau. It is within walking distance of everything we wanted. We paid extra for the breakfast and thought it was very worthwhile with the fresh orange juice and the choices of hot drinks. The employes were courteous and helpful. My only complaint was that there was only one bath towel per person and no hand towels. Our room was at the back side of the hotel, so it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madelia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowcapped
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.3 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
7.0 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Blois Centre Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Blois Centre Chateau

Address: 3 rue Porte Cote, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blois
#3 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Blois Centre Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Blois Centre hotel is located beside the old castle, 400 m from the railway station. An ideal location for going out to discover the old city, visiting the cathedral and having fun in the Maison de la Magie. Just 1 km from the HALLE AUX GRAINSExhibition Centre, the hotel has 56 air-conditioned rooms, a bar open 24/24 , and is close to numerous restaurants. Its guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Blois Centre Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Blois Centre Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing