We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two nights in Blois- good location and room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Blois
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Two nights in Blois- good location and room”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was a great choice for a few night stay in Blois. We traveled to the location by train and walked from the station to the hotel (in the middle of the night) and had no trouble finding it. They were happy to help us even showing up at 11:00p! They were sure we were on the list for breakfast, helped us into the small elevator to get to our floor and room. The room was quite large and after figuring out which light switches turned on which lights, we enjoyed our stay. There was a long hallway between the bathroom and the bedroom and in the room there were 2 beds, a long desk and area for our luggage. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was great with a wide selection of area pastries, bread, cheeses and fruits. There was also cereal, ham and eggs if wanted. Also, the shops and restaurants in the area are not open on Monday's at least that was our experience. The location is hard to beat being a block away from Chateau Blois and the train station a few blocks away we were able to see Chenonceau as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctthrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    331
    128
    19
    4
See reviews for
147
329
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After many years travelling to Le Mans for the 24 hour race, this was our first stay in Blois, and therefore this hotel.
We generally stay in Ibis hotels for these trips; and I can say that this is by quite a margin the best we have stayed at!!
Greeting and checking in was very friendly and efficient, reception has a charachter many iBis hotels are missing and the old quaint lift was wonderful.
Room was as i would expect from an Ibis but much larger.
Staff were all amazing during our stay, helping us find parking and various shops. Nothing was a bother and was always delivered with a smile.
We will be back.


Room Tip: Room 226 was super spacy due to odd shape, and v quiet, just added to the great experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank WarfieldF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We spent two nights in Blois as a base to visit a few Chateau in the Loire Valley. This is located very conveniently in the main street of the pretty town of Blois, adjacent the castle and with access to a local underground car park. We found the staff very helpful, especially Marion who went out of her way to uncover a few local details for us. The room was simple, clean and comfortable with a wide variety of eating places within walking distance. We would definitely recommend this to others for similar short stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This little hotel is on the main strip in Blois. We walked there easily from the train station. There's a delicious boulangerie two doors down (not part of the hotel). The service was very good and friendly. The queen bed was extremely comfortable, and the room, though simple, had all the basic amenities (except for coffee maker). We had a room on the top floor with view of the chateau. There was a proper shower and a decent bathroom. The hotel is pretty cute in a remodeled old building, with a [working] antique elevator running through the staircase. For €62 this was an excellent choice!

Room Tip: Get the quiet top floor, street-side with views of the chateau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklander_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
7.0 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Blois Centre Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Blois Centre Chateau

Property: Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Address: 3 rue Porte Cote, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blois
#3 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Blois Centre Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Blois Centre hotel is located beside the old castle, 400 m from the railway station. An ideal location for going out to discover the old city, visiting the cathedral and having fun in the Maison de la Magie. Just 1 km from the HALLE AUX GRAINSExhibition Centre, the hotel has 56 air-conditioned rooms, a bar open 24/24 , and is close to numerous restaurants. Its guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Blois Centre Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Blois Centre Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing