We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is basic but ideally located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Blois
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This hotel is basic and no frills, but rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Ideally located in the heart of Blois. Staff were very helpful although we had some difficulties with language - depended on who was on rostered on reception. Breakfast is extra but worth the expense. Only cristicsm are the towels that were very thin and old. Quaint old lift. Would stay there again mostly for the location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rusty60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

OK, so its not five star but thats not what we were paying for. The Ibis in the very centre of Blois was perfectly situated for what we wanted for two days in Blois. The hotel was clean, functional and fairly priced. Good location for visiting Castles etc,. We didnt take breakfast (we like to try different places to eat every morning) or do anything other than sleep there. Would recommend on that basis. One thing to bear in mind though....if you arrive by car, the hotel is a bit tricky to find (although on the main street) and unloading your cases and then finding parking is a bit of a pain. M

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R99Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I spend 3 nights at this charming hotel right next to the Blois Castle for a Chateau de la Loire marathon. The room was clean and simple with a fantastic view of old French roof, we were on the 4th floor. The A/C was great as well as the WIFI. The elevator was old school which I really liked and it worked great. The staff was pleasant and helpful. If you have a car you need to plan for 5.50 Euro per day which was not much at the close by public garage of the Castle.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeroFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We traveled to Blois to see famous Loire Valley chateaus and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!

Hotel is in the very downtown 3 minutes away from Chateau Blois, 1 minute from a bus stop where you can get on a tour bus which will take you to Chambord and Cheverny, a 10 minute walk from the train station. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff helped us on every concern we had, they agreed to give us a room with a better view, explained what we should say to cashier in the train ticket office.

Great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drungarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We stumbled upon this Ibis by chance, and it was wonderful. The building is an cute old one with a charming elevator, staff were super friendly and location is PERFECT. Chateau de Blois is literally 2 minutes away. Breakfast was great, buttery croissants from the nextdoor boulangerie...mmm
Would love to go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queen_margot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

We stayed only for one night at this hotel and encountered a very unhelpful man named Jocelyn. He made our one night a bit disappointing. He was extremely rude and after initially speaking English to us, said that he could not speak English anymore. I have never encountered anyone as rude as him. However, the Ibis is a pretty run of the mill hotel, which was ok for a one night stay. I would not stay for any time longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shoelover4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

I have stayed here twice - in Oct 2000 & Oct 2006. I found it a good average hotel for over night stays on the way from the Dordogne back to Calais. It was very central & well located for walking around the town, The Chateau was very close by. Lots of restaurants near by.

Stayed: October 2006
2  Thank NzSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Blois Centre Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Blois Centre Chateau

Address: 3 rue Porte Cote, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Blois Centre Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Blois Centre hotel is located beside the old castle, 400 m from the railway station. An ideal location for going out to discover the old city, visiting the cathedral and having fun in the Maison de la Magie. Just 1 km from the HALLE AUX GRAINSExhibition Centre, the hotel has 56 air-conditioned rooms, a bar open 24/24 , and is close to numerous restaurants. Its guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Blois Centre Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Blois Centre Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing