We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Blois
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gore, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good average hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2007

I have stayed here twice - in Oct 2000 & Oct 2006. I found it a good average hotel for over night stays on the way from the Dordogne back to Calais. It was very central & well located for walking around the town, The Chateau was very close by. Lots of restaurants near by.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank NzSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    331
    128
    19
    4
See reviews for
147
329
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2007

good location
efficient staff
old building with quirky lift.
small room

enjoyed the stay

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no parking
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie43uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2007

Stayed here for 1 night. Staff were very helpful. Room was a decent size and very clean. Hotel is conveniently situated in the centre of town - walking distance to restaurants etc. There is no parking at the hotel but they offer a discounted parking ticket for the Chateau carpark which is a short walk up the street.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave'n'Rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2007

We stayed at the Ibis from 4/2/07 to 4/8/07. The Ibis is located right downtown within walking distance to the train station, castle and cathedral. The staff was friendly and helpful. One evening my daughter was ill and the front desk arranged for dinner in our room and suggested where we could get medicine. The rooms were quiet and clean. The only downside was that we had a view of the mechanical units in the rear of the hotel that were strewn with debris. I would stay here again, but be more specific about which room we prefered. Also, if you are renting a car, the hotel does not offer parking and as it is located in the center of town, parking can be a problem. For the price, we were satisfied.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — View
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lisa821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2005

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in May 2005. It is centrally located close to the town centre and walking distance from the train station and Blois castle. We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The staff is professional and helpful. The buffet breakfast at the hotel is one of the best meals that I had on my whole trip through Europe.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
7.0 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Blois Centre Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Blois Centre Chateau

Property: Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Address: 3 rue Porte Cote, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blois
#3 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Blois Centre Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Blois Centre hotel is located beside the old castle, 400 m from the railway station. An ideal location for going out to discover the old city, visiting the cathedral and having fun in the Maison de la Magie. Just 1 km from the HALLE AUX GRAINSExhibition Centre, the hotel has 56 air-conditioned rooms, a bar open 24/24 , and is close to numerous restaurants. Its guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Blois Centre Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Blois Centre Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing