We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blois Centre de Val de Loire
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Auberge de la Caillere(Cande-sur-Beuvron)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bellagio - Blois(La Chaussee-Saint-Victor)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Louise de Savoie(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Maison d'a Cote(Montlivault)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
64
175
101
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
175
101
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingloire valleyinternational hotelthe riverlimited parkingnice holidaytypical chain hotelcomfortable roomgood sizeworked greatbreadbottled watercar parking isgood nights sleeptown centrean excellent hotelstaff were pleasant
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Holiday Inn is very nice. The location is excellent for day trips out to the various chateaux in the area. The restaurant, food, wine, and service are very good. The room was large and well appointed.

However, one of the biggest pluses to this hotel is the staff. They are outstanding. Friendly, helpful, and attentive. So polite and genuinely interested in being helpful!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploringtheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday inn b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Blois Centre de Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your assent about your stay in our hotel Holiday Inn.
Our staff makes the best to give you the better services offer and it would like to also thank you for recognize it.

We hope to see you again,

Best Regards,

Léao Joanna
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A rather basic hotel. The dinner and breakfast were okay, if lacking in choice and the restaurant had the feel of a greasy spoon cafe, but clean. The bed was very nice and everything was clean and tidy, but it needs to provide more to justify the cost, which is why I can only give the hotel an average score . The staff were very good with a "small" male night receptionist making me feel like I had booked into the Ritz. It was easy to park in the hotel's free car park and as the town is on a hill there is a "hopper" bus that stops outside the hotel that will very cheaply take you to the town's main attractions. The A/C was not working.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank as1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday inn b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Blois Centre de Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you to publish your assent at the Tripadvisor community about your stay in our hotel Holiday Inn.

In fact, the air conditionning was not working at this time because it is too cold in Blois in that season. Our rooms was renovated in 2012 and we have all the standards for a 4 stars hotel.

Our staff makes the best to provide you the better service.

We hope to welcome you in Blois for an other trip.

Best Regards,

Léao Joanna
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here while visiting some of the chateaux in the area. We thought the hotel was fine. We found the location to be good. We walked throughout the city and the hotel was a good base for visiting Blois. If you do not like to walk you might not like the location. The hotel was pretty much what we expected from a standard Holiday Inn. It was comfortable and reasonably priced. Parking was easy in the rear. We had never been to Blois before and we found the city to be charming with several historical sites to visit. It was very convenient to visiting Chambord and other chateaux.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel is clean. There is secured parking in the back. The internet is adequate (though incurs an additional charge). Numerous chateaux are nearby. If these are your expectations, you will not be disappointed. If you expect more than the basics, you would probably be happier finding other accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday inn b, General Manager at Hotel Blois Centre de Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your assent about your stay in our hotel and sharing that with the TripAdvisor Community.

Concerning the WIFI, you can use free code available on the front desk.

We are looking forward to welcome you an other time in Blois.

Best regards,

Leao Joanna
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is fine, but the room was a bit dark, can be recommended for a single night, the restaurant was average and the same can be said about the breakfast. The hotel has a locked parking area behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJMJCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blois Centre de Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear NJMJCopenhagen,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am sorry that we fell short of our goal in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews