We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge de la Caillere(Cande-sur-Beuvron)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Blois Chateau(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Tourhotel Blois(La Chaussee-Saint-Victor)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bellagio - Blois(La Chaussee-Saint-Victor)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Louise de Savoie(Blois)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
64
174
100
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
174
100
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingloire valleyinternational hotelthe riverlimited parkingnice holidaytypical chain hotelcomfortable roomgood sizeworked greatbreadbottled watercar parking isgood nights sleeptown centrean excellent hotelstaff were pleasant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here on a one night stop-over recently. We were staying with a young baby and a toddler and booked the family room. The room was a good-size and the staff-member was very helpful in changing the configuration slightly so it suited our children. We ate in the restaurant which was very convenient for us as we arrived later in the evening than we planned and it was pouring with rain. Our only issue with the room was that the air con stopped working - for a chain hotel I do expect that all these things should be in good working order as really that's why you book this kind of hotel. We telephoned reception and eventually someone answered the phone and came to our room. Nothing could be done to fix the problem so we found it quite uncomfortably warm in the room and didn't get a good nights sleep as a result.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aheroofourtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday inn b, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Merci d'avoir publié votre avis sur votre séjour passé au sein de notre hôtel. Je suis désolé que la prestation n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes en ce qui concerne le fonctionnement de la climatisation lors de votre séjour. Je vous présente mes excuses pour ce désagrément. Vous avez apprécié votre chambre et le service de la restauration, le personnel et moi-même sommes ravis que votre séjour est tout même été agréable. Votre remarque, en ce qui concerne la climatisation, va nous permettre de remédier au manquement constaté. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau À L’Holiday Inn de Blois Centre

Bien cordialement,
Monsieur Orlando Gaudron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed end of June start of July 2014, a very friendly and homely hotel, the staff were excellent, it's not very modern but everything was comfortable and clean, the staff went above and beyond to help, the hotel in 10 mins from the centre of Blois, there are plenty of restaurants to eat at and lots of things to do and see, a beautiful city, stayed in room 127 which overlooked the gardens, very peaceful, this hotel had it's own car park which was located behind the hotel, if you want somewhere to stay then I would recommend here, it's cheap, clean, comfortable and in an excellent location

Room Tip: we stayed in room 127 which overlooked gardens very peaceful and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin67t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday inn b, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Customer,

My team and I would like to thank you to give us that wonderful assent about your stay in our hotel.

We try to make our best to give you the better services you should have.

We hope to see you again, for an other trip on the Loire Valley,

Best Regards,

Orlando GAUDRON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel earlier this week - used IHG points. I would not go there again or recommend it to any of you either.
Cons:
1. Unhelpful concierge for the most part, lady was helpful, man not.
2. Blocked sink/ tub not corrected despite many requests.
3. Hot room - air conditioner is so loud, could not keep it on.
4. Bar service sub optimal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOC2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday inn b, General Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your assent about your stay in our hotel.
Indeed, some technical problems appears during your stay and we are very sorry about that. Your assent help us to improve the efforts made by our team and we hope to see you again in Blois, to show you the improvements made by our staff.
Like an IHG member, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and we are looking forward to welcome you for an other trip on the Loire Valley.

Best regards,

GAUDRON Orlando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Some rooms are a bit better than the others but generally there is nothing particularly good about this hotel. The rooms were refurbished a short time ago, but rather on a very cheap scale. Food in the restaurant is really bad. I had no idea it's possible to eat bad in France, but this place is a real exception. They even managed to spoil the burger.... Breakfast is rather very French, mostly the sweet staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday inn b, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your assent at the Tripadvisor Community.
We regret to note, your stay in our hotel wasn't at the height of your expectations.
Indeed, our rooms was renovated in 2012 and they expects all the standards required.
Our buffet breakfast is an hot american buffet and we are sorry to hear from you the diner in our restaurant was not at your convenience.

We hope to welcome you in Blois, to show you the efforts made by our staff and to change your mind about our hotel and restaurant.

Best Regards,

GAUDRON Orlando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've been traveling the world for all of 2014 (Jan-Dec), and this place is good compared to most other places. The rooms are nice, the location is good, the staff are helpful, etc. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday inn b, General Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Customer,

My team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your assent about your stay in our hotel Holiday Inn Blois.
We made our best to give you the better services and quality required.
We hope to welcome you for an other stay in Blois.

Best Regards,

GAUDRON Orlando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews