We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for one night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Okay for one night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have been staying in a range of Best Westerns in France as part of a cycling trip and were a bit disappointed in this one. There's nothing wrong with it - modernised nicely and decent sized bathroom, but the room was tiny, so it suits a one night stay. Convenient to the station but a 10 minute walk down the hill to the pedestrian centre. Breakfast in pleasant dining room was fairly standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    112
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
42
119
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here while driving the Loire Valley. Location is pretty good. Right across the railway station. We parked on the street which was free until 9am. Parking also available at railway station. Rooms are spacious. WiFi worked on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was too expensive, so we grabbed some bread from the excellent bakery around the corner and brewed some tea and coffee in the room. Clean, soundproof, neat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motocicleta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Right across from the train station, this hotel has an excellent location, is easily full on Saturday night. It's clean, wifi is free (signal only works in the hallway), but the staff don't care about the guests. We tried to check in at noon, and they couldn't take us that early. The luggage storage is up the stairs. When we did check in, the double room we reserved meant a room with only one bed. If you want 2 beds, apparently "twin" is the magic word. Since the hotel was full, the receptionist didn't care, and offered nothing. My French is fluent, so good luck to you if you don't speak French!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kgauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantis florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We choose this hotel because of its location to the chateau and parking across the street from
rail station. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful. Easy walk to the center
of Blois and its chateau. Loved the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Good modern hotel very convenient for the station. It's a struggle to find fault with it. The rooms were clean, modern, with all the facilities you would expect. Breakfast was pretty much what you would expect from a French hotel, croissant/bread & boiled eggs etc. I would definitely stay there agian if I was in Blois, it makes a great base for exploring.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamRose2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed for one night as part of our six night tour of the Loire. This hotel was easy to find by the station and very quiet - the rooms were excellent, well equipped and clearly recently decorated and modernised. The receptionist was very helpful and she had a gorgeous puppy! The breakfast was first class and the whole stay very enjoyable. It is only about five minutes from the Chateau and the other sites of Blois. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Hotel is very well located, face to the railway station. Town center is 15-20 minutes walking. Hotel is clean and very recently renovated with a gloomy design style. Materials adopted are not excellent so that a simpler design with better materials would probably give a better result. Room sizes are the main problem: 60 cm per each bed side, so that becomes difficult to get around. Bathroom is larger enough, but WC is quite small. Chosen colours (black, red and grey) are not relaxing and they contribute to the claustrophobic feeling. Rooms are well sound isolated.

Room Tip: Ask for a "large", double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franchino_110901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
7.1 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau

Property: BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
Address: 8 rue du Docteur Jean Laigret, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very popular spot and full historical heritage : Chateau Royal de Blois, Chambord. Accessible, located in the heart of the city, near the railway station.New product in Blois. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing