We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Poivre et Sel

Poivre et Sel
Ranked #6 of 172 Restaurants in Blois
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A charming, familiy orientated restaurant in the centre of Blois, that does good food and a good price.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Poivre et Sel during our stay in Blois. We ordered a duck and steak frites, dishes were tasty and well proportioned. Pleasant service, all and all a pleasant Evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank louren88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    319
    75
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An enjoyable restaurant”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We arrived soon after the restaurant opened with no booking but were welcomed with no problem.Weboth had a first course and a main dish and a litre of house wine. All very good and a little under 70 euros, Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great restaurant with good selection from salads to large dinners. We had huge dinner salads and dessert. Salads were simply delicious and very filling. Wines recommended were also quite good. Nice atmosphere where the waiter/waitress is actually friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank XTvacationgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just stopping over in Blois on a road trip and so glad we made the choice to eat here. Food was great with large portion sizes. Staff are really friendly too

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RufusDog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply enjoyable evening!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited there with my family from Paris, even they were so surprised that the food was so tasty with reasonable prices! We definitely enjoyed the great atmosphere and food quality! Simply an outstanding evening!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 903dan802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poivre et Sel also viewed

Blois, Loire Valley
 
Blois, Loire Valley
Blois, Loire Valley
 
Blois, Loire Valley
 

Been to Poivre et Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing