We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old school charm and modern day service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old school charm and modern day service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for two nights in the hotel on a road trip in the Loire and gladly recommend it to any traveller. With its charming facade and calm entrance, it's a haven only a few steps away from the city's sights and restaurants. Quiet at night, it's a fine place to relax from the region's sights and get ready for a new day with a traditional french breakfast in its cosy brealfast area. The staff at the service desk are excellent. Very friendly, interested and always willing to help. In our cases their were invaluable in giving us advice on the rest of our trip. Helping us check ticketing procedures at sights and saving us a great deal of time. We'll gladly come back !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas-from-Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
This a good description of our hotel : charming, quiet, near the center and easy to leave from the hotel to discover all Chateaux of the Loire !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    186
    40
    9
    2
See reviews for
111
133
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

After have read the good the reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to go for Hotel Anne De Bretagne. And we weren't disappointed! An excellent small hotel with very friendly staff, newly renovated roms an a good continental breakfast. The price was good compared to what you get. If you need a room in Blois, go there!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank håvard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
That's great and many thanks for your remarks ! What can we write in plus ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel has country-style décor, which is not old but feels a little out-dated. The room was bright and airy, of a good size with tall ceilings and the carpet in good order. Our room had a nice view to the front of the hotel and over to the park, and it had a separate toilet to the bathroom which was a good feature. The bathroom was small but adequate and supplied a hair dryer. Good access to free wi-fi. The room has a safe, block-out curtains, and the bed was comfortable.

There are quirky artworks hanging in the hallways, which are painted in a rich red colour, which make the walls a little dark but still pleasant. There is no lift, which didn't bother us.

The breakfast was in a delightful room and they served a buffet of the usual yoghurt, puréed fruit, cereal, bread and a toaster to make toast as well as a croissants, baguette and cake. We were offered cooked ham and cheese one morning. I think they offer some sort of hot dish each morning but we didn't bother with this.

The location is excellent; just a 5-8 minute walk to the chateau entrance and about a 10 minute walk (down hill) to the main shopping area with cafés, restaurants and bars. Limited free parking is available on the street, directly outside the hotel.

We note that the hotel specialised in guests that ride bikes and think that they offered bikes for hire. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting beautiful Blois.

Room Tip: As for a room over-looking the front of the hotel for nice aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2travelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thanks a lot for your interesting remarks about our hotel. All is well described for clients who want to visti around hotel and near. From the hotel, it's possible to rent bikes to discover chateaux of the Loire and also the campsite and vinegnards. We have many touristics documents for all kinds of visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Creeper covered, attractive and close by the Royal Chateau de Blois, Hotel Anne de Bretagne looked very promising. But after visiting the magnificent Chateau, my single footman's room at This hotel- or was it the naughty boys' room - didn't cut the mustard. It was small you could not swing the proverbial cat; one needed to leave open the door of the toilet cubical to avoid claustrophobia; the functional bathroom saved the day, or night, a bit. My friends rooms were much the same. The outlook to the car park was also a disappointment. The decor was not to my liking; perhaps a nod to some British connection. Getting my 18kg suitcase up the steep stairs to the third floor was a real struggle. This hotel is not made for softies of the infirm. The efficient manageress does her best, and breakfast was OK, just. There are probably better options in Blois.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room looking towards the park and the Chateau, on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are very surprised about your negative remarks ! It's to easy to write bad and wrong things instead of to say directly. When it's very awfull and not comfortable, normally clients ask us if some people can help you or ask if you can change a room or explain problems. We know that you were here by a travel agency and we had contact us to explain your remarks.
You can't compare the royal chateau with our hotel and it's not because you are australian than you can criticized the english decoration ! We have all sorts of pictures. It's allright that our single rooms are small but after it's better to ask bigger room when you travel. In memory, you were with your group in a walking tour and we don't understand you write something about the parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We enjoyed everything about staying at this charming hotel - location, cleanliness, breakfast, and the wonderful woman at the reception area. Our room was on the 3rd floor (no elevators)with a balcony. Even though we had a front-facing room, the hotel is in a very quiet area with no traffic noise.
The hotel is very convenient to downtown, the castle, and many wonderful restaurants.
The woman behind the desk was extremely helpful and cheerful. She certainly helped make our stay more pleasurable.
I would definitely stay here again if I ever return to wonderful Blois, Fr.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EJHNorthernVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
All are good to come back again in our hotel ! Just a note about your room : if you were in a triple room with the balcony, it's situated on 1st floor and if you were in a quadruple room, it's situated on 2nd floor. And it's right that we haven't got a lift. These type of room are usually occuped by families but it's possible to book them for a couple ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We loved this hotel and would happily stay there again. We arrived by train from Paris in early October and the hotel is situated a short walk from the station (approx 7 minutes). The lovely young lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming, our family room on the second floor was clean,comfortable and simply and pleasantly furnished, not large but perfectly adequate with a very nice newish bathroom (shower over bath) and plenty of room in the bathroom to store toilet bags and toiletries (so hard to find in so many small hotels). Our room was one of only two rooms in the hotel with french doors opening to a little balcony at the front of the ivy clad hotel so that was lovely. Breakfast was good, all the usual breads, croissants, jams, yoghurts, cereals, hot and cold drinks, cheese and ham if you wanted it. We enjoyed drinks on the terrace one afternoon and had a fantastic meal at the Monarque Hotel/Restaurant which the Anne de Bretagne staff recommended. We had no problems parking our car in the free parking outside the hotel at this time of year and found that Blois was a great base from which to explore many of the Loire chateaux (Chambord, Cheverney, Chenonceau, Chaumont and Blois, the last of which is just down the road from the hotel).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Su V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Many thanks for all. All is well described for futur tourist because you have explained the easy access to park and posibilities to see near the hotel, also our restaurant. Maybe we will meet you an next time in Blois !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nghts on cycling holiday. I arrived late and my group had already gone out to eat. The owner disturbed her own meal and insisited on her husband getting the car out and taking me to the restaurant to catch up with the group. The rooms were quiet and comfortable and breakfast fresh and French. Bar area very small but all the staff were very friendly. Very near the station and Chateau.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratbagBirminghamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks for your good apreciation about the hotel. When we can help somebody in case of particularity, we do it and in your case, we remembered that your late arrival ! it's normal for us, we are here for that too ! good souvenir about your group also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.1 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Hotel Louise de Savoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anne De Bretagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anne De Bretagne

Property: Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Address: 31 rue du Docteur Jean Laigret, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anne De Bretagne 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming hotel with 29 custom and comfortable rooms (Satellite + TNT television, free wireless access). In winter, let yourself be tempted by our seating area. In summer, our pleasant and sunny terrace will have your favors. Ability to advise you in your visits: on foot, by bike, by car. Public parking (50 m) 3 € ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Anne De Bretagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anne De Bretagne Blois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing