We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blois
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La maison de Thomas
Ranked #7 of 19 Blois B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Biking through the area with friends we stayed two nights. The rooms are beautifully renovated, on a quiet street upon a hill for sleeping but a very close walk to all of the restaurants and nightlife in the center of the old town. The breakfast downstairs included plenty of food and the server gave us many insights on local attractions, alternate biking routes, and information not easily found in guide books. A quick Km bike ride to the Loire River bike trail. We will not forget the quaint accommodations and we can't imagine a better place to stay while in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms a little away from town activity will be quieter at night since windows will be open if no air...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for La maison de Thomas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had a fantastic room here, very large, clean and classy, as was the whole place. The restaurant downstairs is modern yet cosy, and the staff helpful and kind. It has a central location on a beautiful little street. I definitely recommend this accommodation, a far better experience than larger, chain hotels, and the rates more reasonable.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shellsw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

An old friend and I just stayed here during a bike trip through the Loire (ending in Blois) and we loved this place. It is lovely, spotless, big, gorgeous rooms (great shower!) with good internet and a fantastic breakfast. Centrally located and great staff (especially Thomas).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizabethVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont magnifiques et décorées différemment.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marïon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guillaume T, Propriétaire at La maison de Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Debée D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Lalydo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.4 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Hotel de France et de Guise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La maison de Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La maison de Thomas

Address: 12 rue Beauvoir | 41000 Blois France, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Blois
Price Range: £67 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosts' rooms(chambers) situated in city center of Blois. Quiet and warm district. Closeness of the Royal castle ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing