We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel on a budget outside Blois”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Blois Nord
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Winchester
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good hotel on a budget outside Blois”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I recently stayed at the Campanile Blois Nord at the end of a three week touring holiday of France. This is a clean, no frills hotel on the outskirts of Blois. Decent rooms with comfortable beds and good quality linen, helpful staff, strong shower and a very tasty and good value for money breakfast. Simple accommodation for a decent night's sleep. Rather distant from the centre of Blois if you are wanting to explore the town at night, a fifteen minute drive, but a useful jumping off point if you are on a budget for the chateaux in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    72
    61
    40
    11
See reviews for
41
77
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wemmel, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Small but clean and adequate accomodated rooms. Ideal as an intermediate stop on a journey,even for a few days. Interesting prices, certainly during the (summer) holidays.
This hotel has a nice restaurant with an excellent kitchen and well accompanying wines of the region.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peregrine_falcon929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I like the Campanile model with relatively small motel style set-ups close motorways - they aren't very expensive and (in my experience) are clean and the basics are provided. The attached restaurants are usually OK as well - not haute cuisine but decent enough.

This one just off the A10 is just as I expected.

A quick word about Blois - if you get time its well worth a couple of hours in the town centre particularly around the chateau square.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank markpjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Stayed for 2 nights on our way back to Calais. The hotel is situated on an industrial estate about 15 minutes drive from the City Centre. There is a Leclerc Hypermarket nearby. It is a typical Campanile, with rooms on the small side, but nevertheless clean and comfortable.
The restaurant seemed a little pricey, but breakfast was pretty good, although not as varied as my last visit to a Campanile.. cost cutting maybe? Anyway, for the price, I felt it was good value for money, with easy access to all parts and quiet at night.
Blois City Centre has some nice restaurants and is well worth a visit as is the forest of Chambord with its lovely chateau.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 July 2005

Good situation (few miles to Chambord and Cheverny), corridors were a little bit dirty at our arrival time (4:00 p.m.), but clean at 9:30 p.m. Beds were comfortable, bathroom too. My son didn't sleep well due to some cockroaches in (and under) his bed. Staff and breakfast were OK.
It seems that bikes can be rent from this hotel: this must be a pleasant way to visit castles.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blois hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
0.1 mi away
First Inn Hotel Blois
First Inn Hotel Blois
#7 of 28 in Blois
84 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Blois Centre
1.1 mi away
Tourhotel Blois
Tourhotel Blois
#2 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel balladins Blois
Hotel balladins Blois
#19 of 28 in Blois
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Blois Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Blois Nord

Property: Campanile Blois Nord
Address: Rue De La Vallee Maillard, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Blois Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Blois Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing