We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Hotel Le Monarque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Monarque
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Good budget accommodation. Good position, close to all tourist attractions. if walking slightly difficult to get there - require clear instructions. Very helpful friendly staff, room clean but on the small side. Nice bath. Restaurant average. Nice town to visit with good shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Directeur général at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour votre fidélité et d’avoir laissé un commentaire sur TripAdvisor !
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable moment parmi nous et vous remercions de votre confiance. C’est avec vos retours que nous pouvons d’avantage améliorer nos services et la satisfaction de notre clientèle.Nous sommes vraiment désolés du ressentis que vous avez éprouvé sur le restaurant.
Dans l’attente de vous revoir très rapidement dans la vallée de la Loire.

Très sincèrement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    84
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
77
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Room ok, a bit on small side (separate toilet very close to the bed!) Reviewed restaurant menu before booking but food was not really that appetising despite a nice menu (and many nice local options!). Hotel owner very keen on axterix decorations.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
We thank you for your review and are sorry to read that you didn't enjo your stay in our hotel.
We use fresh product and are 2 cocotte from Logis. We will continue to work for ameliorate the rooms and the food and hope there won't be any problem in the future.
HAPPY NEW YEAR !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosenza, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed here two nights...our room is composed by two bedrooms; the bathroom is well equipped and it's clean. The bed is comfortable. The girl that works at the reception is very kind and helpful. There is room service (bar and restaurant) and a lounge bar. It's the right place to enjoy the Loira Valley.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank des82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d'avois pris le temps de laisser votre avis sur notre hotel et sommes raivs de lire que votre séjour ait été agréable.
Chaque hier, durant notre fermeture, nous faiusons les petits travaux nécessaires afin que vous soyez toujours satisfaits de nos prestations.
BONNE ET HEUREUSE ANNEE !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel. It seems very popular with small groups and bike tours as well. The bistro is good and the rooms are fine, very clean and tidy, not huge but hey thats Europe for you. Lovely town to visit as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NarraGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
We thank you for your revieuw and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We try to ameliorate the hotel and restaurant every year.
We are now tree star hotel but our prices are not expensive for this kind of hotel.
You can book on-line : see the link on our page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Had a good welcome. The room was well fitted out, lovely bathroom, wifi, clean and quiet - what more do you want. Food was very good (separate review). Very reasonable, the room, meal and wine came to 129 euro (room 58 euro)

Room Tip: Our room's window was overlooking a central area - not the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsJol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
We thank you for your review and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stau in Blois.
Each year, we try to ameliorate the hotel, rooms and restaurant.
We are now a tree star hotel but our prices are not expensive for this kind of hotel.
Follow the link on our page to book on-line.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I arrived with my wife and kids from Holland and we greeted by a very friendly staff. The room for 4, with a divder in the space was good enough for a short stay. The place is very clean, well located and the food and service in the restaurant very good. Breakfast was very nice and with fresh products

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
We thank you for your review and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Blois.
Each year, we try to ameliorate the hotel, rooms and restaurant.
We are now a tree star hotel and our prices are not expensive for this kind of hotel.
Don't hesitate to follow the link on our page to book on-line.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saumur, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had a very pleasant welcome and were shown our room which was small but perfectly formed, and very clean (as was the whole hotel). Being a Logis they have to reach a good standard.We ate in the restaurant, which was extremely busy (always a good sign, as the French love their food) but were somewhat disappointed after the good reviews we had read. The service was excellent, but the food didn't come up to expectations as, seemingly, not many fresh ingredients were used.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winegum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
We than you for your review and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Blois.
Each year, we try to ameliorate the comfort of the rooms and the restaurant.
We utilise fresh and regional products and we will continue to ameliorate the quality we use.
Don't hesitate to follow the link on our page and book on-line.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
7.1 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
0.4 mi away
Hotel Louise de Savoie
Hotel Louise de Savoie
#11 of 28 in Blois
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Monarque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Monarque

Property: Hotel Le Monarque
Address: 61 rue Porte Chartraine, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Monarque 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the city center of Blois, we welcome individuels and small groups.Our rooms are equipped with frach standard beds (140 cm), bath or shower, sank, hairdryer, mirors, safe, TV, free wifi, air conditionning.Our restaurant has a french and traditional cuisine with local wines and cheeses. The card changes in automn and spring.We have a private garden for cars (3 spaces - to book in advance) and bikes or motos.We accept pets but don't leave him alone in the room.Come to visit the Loire Valley ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Monarque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing