We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good IBIS compared to all the others. Spend £10 more and get yourself a better one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Blois Centre
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The receptionist tried to charge us 4 or 5 times for the same room, we did not get towels until we had pestered the same bloke, we were promised car parking, only to find out that we could not use it.

Don't waste your time at this IBIS go to the one in central town, much nicer, better location for food, shops, bars and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRatsRally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jamesginger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good. The room was small, but very well designed, and my wife, myself and son were very comfortable staying in it. The price was also very reasonable. The hotel is a five minute walk from the Chateau and the Magic museum (which my 12 year old son loved). I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ADisabledTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 50Lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 24MauroItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Zemun_Serbia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
2.0 mi away
Tourhotel Blois
Tourhotel Blois
#2 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
1.6 mi away
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
First Inn Hotel Blois
First Inn Hotel Blois
#11 of 29 in Blois
109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel balladins Blois Nord
1.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Blois Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Blois Centre

Address: 4 rue Jean Moulin, 41000, Blois, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Price Range: £34 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Blois Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blois ibis budget hotel is right in the city center. You will be less that 5 minutes from the Château (109 yards [100m]), train station, la Halle aux Grains (exhibition center), la Maison de la Magie, etc. Whether for business or leisure, take a break in our economy 2-star hotel. Rooms for 1, 2, 3 or 4 people with a shower, WC, free WIFI and satellite TV. Enjoy an unlimited buffet breakfast for a great price! Pay parking next to hotel or free public overnight car park. Open 24 hours a day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Budget Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing